We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Creek Brewery & Grill

Oak Creek Brewery & Grill
336 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6144
928-282-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ate here and tried the beer sampler. It was pretty cool. The food was good but nothing amazing. The pizzas were different not just cheese or sausage more fancy gourmet pizzas but the fish and chips was really good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    503
    195
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good Food/Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed the outside deck with a microbrew and good food. Prices are moderate and the shopping area around it is fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

While this place is a little on the expensive side for a brewery, it was really good. The beers are different from most other breweries I have been to in Arizona, but that's Sedona for you. The water, the minerals in the ground...everything just tastes different. We had the beer taster and it was a lovely range of flavors and brews.

The food was very delicious, too. I had the Turkey burger which was way yummy, and my husband had the mahi mahi on risotto. He enjoyed his food and I enjoyed mine. The french onion soup was really wonderful, and the french fries were, too.

It was a little expensive, but a great meal. Great local spot., and part of the TlaquePaque center, which is also amazingly beautiful. They close early for a brewery, FYI.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Solid fare, loud and family-friendly.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Took the family of four there and everyone was able to find something appealing. I really liked my chicken salad. The pizza was not memorable. My husband got a beer tasting and hated the first three, so that probably wasn't worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe az
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great beers & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Enjoyed it so much we came back again during our recent trip to Sedona. The server was very helpful and let us taste a couple of beers before choosing (so glad she did, otherwise I would have chosen the Hefeweitzen, but the Nut Brown Ale was much better).

I had the BLT with Avocado and I'm going to tell you - this is the best BLT I've ever had! They made it just the way I like it - great whole grain bread, toasted, crispy high quality bacon (very flavorful), plenty of greens, just the right amount of avocado and tomato.

Our server also suggested trying the beer battered onion rings and we're so glad she did. They're excellent (and they serve them with a unique dipping sauce - you've got to try this!).

They can be a bit busy, but it is worth the wait. (Did I mention, they also have a very nice restroom - really helps if you've been on the road or doing a lot of shopping at Tlaquepaque.)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Creek Brewery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oak Creek Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Creek Brewery & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.