We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Philly, Fries and Malts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
6101 Highway 179, Village of Oak Creek (Big Park), Sedona, AZ 86351-7988
+1 928-284-1831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Mexican, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Philly, Fries and Malts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Perfect for late night eats when in oak creek village and you don't want to go uptown. Burger and chips just ok but sampler platter, ranch, Philly and fries were terrific!!!
Skip the hot chocolate (served in a plastic mug). Tasted like warm chocolate water. The chocolate malt is great!!! Skip the fake whip cream. Would come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    178
    57
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
“Husband got sick!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went to eat at this place on March 18. When we arrived we were sat quickly our drink and food order were taken right away. During our wait for our food we noticed a lot of mopping and tiptoeing going on where the servers were. We asked the waiter what was going on and he informed us there had been a "water pipe issue" and there was some flooding going on. We watched him mop the floor and then take out food without washing his hands. We ate our lunch
(1 chicken sandwich/french fries and chicken strips/cole slaw) and drank our beers but noticed that it started smelling like an open sewer. We quickly left but about an hour later my husband became very ill with stomach issues, I am not going to give specifics, I am sure you know what I mean. Did he get ill because of the sewage issue? I am not positive but the timing sure seems to make sense.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tacky Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Worn out décor and mediocre food. Time to redecorate the place! No place I would return to or recommend to friends.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great little local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at the Red Agave right down the road and ventured to the Blue Moon for breakfast twice. Don't expect anything fancy-schmancy, just a cozy little place with yummy breakfast. The pancakes are ENORMOUS and very fluffy. We ordered lunch for pick-up once (burgers, quesadillas, chicken sandwiches & homemade potato chips) and were not disappointed at all. They are very reasonably priced and service was very friendly. Would recommend this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hit and miss - this visit was a big miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was the only customer for half of my visit. There were two servers on duty. I ordered a burger ($9.50), done medium, with homemade chips. The burger was well done and slightly burned, as were the grilled onions, bun, and chips. The only item that wasn't burned was the ice tea. The server didn't check on me until I was almost done. I don't know where he went; the other server waited on the only other table. I was kindly honest when he finally did show. He apologized, and gave me 10% off. As I left, one of the two men in the kitchen gave me a dirty look. This was my last visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.