We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cant go wrong with this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Pot Restaurant

Coffee Pot Restaurant
2050 W State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-6626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 160 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
verde valley
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“You cant go wrong with this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a favorite of locals and tourists alike. and the wait really says it all... its very popular and for good reason!

Coffee Pot is a family-run business and everybody is very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    358
    165
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
L.A,CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After reading reviews on Yelp, and missing our breakfast at our hotel, we tried out this "101 Omelette" spot. We had #33 and shared it, after reading reviews about large portions. Fast service(after 10am) but it was overcooked. Salsa was extra charge. Hashbrowns were pretty greasy, but homemade biscuit and pecan buckwheat pancake were great! We appreciated the self serve coffee pot/water on our table but the big mugs were upside down on the metal patio table(not the cleanest thing ever) Cushions for patio chairs would have been nice. Nothing special about the service..Funky touristy giftshop

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

During our recent trip to Sedona we asked our concierge where we could get breakfast. He recommended Coffee Pot so we gave it a try. They are famous apparently for their 101 different omelettes.

I tried an italian sausage and cheese one. It was exceptional as was the service and the coffee. Country style potatoes too. I think it was about $10 each for breakfast but it was so good I don't really remember.

Highly recommend this place for breakfast if you are ever in Sedona AZ

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always amazes me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As Yoggi Berra once said, "this restaurant will never be popular, it's always too crowded." A Saturday morning - you wait - no place to sit - 15-30 minutes. When seated, the service is prompt. The menu - a newspaper with 100 omelettes and at least 50 other choices. Coffee is offered in a square mug - difficult to drink from. Maybe 10 minutes from order to delivery. Plate was hot - eggs done well - potatoes crisp on the outside - not done on the inside. Toast O.K. The noise level is terrible - difficult to carry on a conversation with someone across the table. On a scale from one to ten - a five. Not particulary cheap. A must for tourists - not necessary for residents - too many other good places to have breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Crowded!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went for late breakfast Sat morning and it was packed, parking is a problem. HUGE servings of food, inexpensive and TASTY! Don't be in a hurry on the wkend or go very early or very late.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.