We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with spectacular view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pinconning, Michigan
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with spectacular view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

The room was very clean. The location was absolutely spectacular. There is a great view of the Red Rocks of Sedona, and it is one of the less expensive hotels/inns in the area.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    227
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
134
275
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

My family and friends stayed at the The Views Inn of Sedona during the 21-24 of Jan for my oldest daughters wedding. We had about 15 to 20 rooms. I must say that our stay was very pleasant. Dilip and his staff were amazing. What ever we need it was taken care of right away. I have worked in the hotel industry for many years and I am very critical of where I stay and what the rooms are like and we were all pleased. Keep up the great work...

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

As a native, I have been going to Sedona for many, many years now. I have stayed everywhere from resorts to a place to lay my head at night. The Views Inn (The Views) finds itself in the perfect place between luxury and necessity. The Views is settled in what I feel is the best part of the area. Not actually in Sedona, the Views is located in the Village of Oak Creek just south of Sedona on 179 and the home to Bell Rock and other beautiful settings in the Red Rocks. It offers beautiful views of many of the red rocks but if you want the best views, stay on the second floor if you can. If you cannot, you still have a nice view and you’re not that far from the base of the beautiful red rocks and the vortex at Bell Rock. The rooms are very comfortable and accommodating. Having a nice little refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot is always useful. Their rooms are esthetically soothing, very clean and I have never stayed anywhere that gave you so many towels. And whether your plans call for wine tasting, a romantic dinner or a few beers with music and friends, you are walking distance from A’Roma, Cucina Rustica, The Full Moon Bar and Grill or the local favorite, PJ’s Village Pub. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, close to a lot of evening activities after you’ve hiked, biked, jeeped or explored, stay at The Views Inn Sedona in The Village of Oak Creek! I have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay! The views were breath taking. The room was clean and quite nice. The staff was great. The shuttle service was really nice after a long day of hiking. The breakfast was tasty. The front desk staff were always eager to help. You can really tell that they care about their guests. Not too many hotels and motelscare so much. Our only criticism was that it was a little noisy at night due to some noise on the balcony. Luckily we were too tired from all the hiking to let it bother us too much. We have planned on returning will make reservations here again soon!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

The Views were great and the rooms very nice. they were big enough and nicely decorated with a small refer and micro. A good selections of tv stations, small pool and hot tub were available but we did not use them in the winter. the breakfast could have been better with just a few additions, real cream fro the coffee, milk and cereal,.

The hotel is located in Oak creek just a mile from Bell Rock which is visable from the deck.

A very nice little hotel which i would recomend.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We booked to stay at the Views Inn for 2 nights but ended up staying 3 nights because our truck broke down. The owner leant his car to one of our party to go and get spare parts for the truck. The room was lovely, clean and the bed was heavenly. The hotel owner said that he has just replaced all the mattresses. There was a very limited breakfast but you could make toast and have coffee or oatmeal all included in the price. The staff were all extremely friendly and made us feel at home. We would definitely stay there again.

The only thing I would add is that the hotel is actually in Oak Creek which is quite a way from Sedona, although there are a few shops and cafes there, and there are roadworks at the moment on the road into Sedona. When they are finished you should be able to cycle into Sedona on the new cycle path.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed here the end of September for a 3 night s.. Located south of Sedona in Oak Creek Canyon Village, it is still close to all the hiking trails, restaurants, amenities and beauty of the red rocks. We preferred being slightly removed from the bustle of tourism in downtown Sedona. The rooms are spacious, staff are friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable. Our room had a wonderful view of Bell Rock. Definitely good value in this hotel class.
It is clear the mattresses had just been replaced - ours had a brand new comfortable pillow top mattress and we saw the dumpster stuffed full with old mattresses from the hotel. (I checked on this since I was suffering with head to toe bed bugs bites which I got 4 days earlier in another Arizona hotel near Grand Canyon). That dumpster was chucked full of old mattresses so it is likely any prior bed bug issues have been resolved.
Continental breakfast included cereal, toast, fruit, juice and coffee/tea - more than enough to get you started for the day.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfortable, clean, budget oriented lodgings in the Sedona area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.