We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL RUN HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #11 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
“WELL RUN HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Views in is located in Oak Creek Village. It is locally run & not a chain. We were there for 3 nights. The young women that checked us in was super nice. Our party had two rooms on the upper level that had a nice view of the red rocks. Our rooms were great - large, clean, new TV with lots of channels, enough outlets to recharge electronics, crown molding, new carpet & new paint in warm colors. The room had good lighting and was warm and inviting. We had a microwave and a frig. There was also a table & chairs. Our comfortable king size bed had large pillows. I always appreciate that! The staff can help book tours & you may get a discount. There is a large sink with higher granite counters & tile floor., The toilet is in a separate room. The room was quiet at night. We did not hear our neighbors and the hotel was full. There were plenty of outlets to recharge your electronics and there was free WiFi with a password. On top of that, the cost of the room was very reasonable.


Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, toast, fresh fruit, toast, juice, oatmeal, yogurt, tea and coffee, cereal, bagels & some very tasty mini cinnamon rolls. They kept it well stocked. There is inside and outside seating.

There was also an outdoor pool.

Nearby there was a grocery store, restaurants and some shops.

We are glad we choose to stay in Oak Creek Village. It is close to places to hike and not as crazy busy as Sedona, which is only minutes away. Be sure to ask at the front desk about a Red Rock parking pass that you will need to park your car when you go hiking. We will definitely be returning to this area & will be staying at The Views Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    176
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
113
203
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay! Very clean, nice staff, great location !! I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in the area. Great central location, wonderful views, and a great coffee shop close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We rolled in town at about 10:30 p.m. and The Views had a fabulous room for us! We ended up staying two nights and had two different rooms. Both rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Our beds had THICK mattresses! We loved Sedona and will be back and when we do come back we will stay here at The Views! Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The room was clean and well maintained during our stay. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The staff were very helpful with questions concerning local restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and supplied a sufficient bite to eat to begin the day. While a few miles south of Sedona itself, the view from the hotel is breathtaking. We have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: From what I saw the rooms with the best view of the red rocks are those near the highway (179) side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our second stay at The Views Inn. Initially I was disappointed because we didn't get the view I wanted. Dilip assured me that we would like the room he picked out even better. I was skeptical but he was right. It was a quiet room, still with a nice view. We enjoy the fact that The Views Inn is in The Village of Oak Creek, away from the main hustle bustle of Sedona but conveniently located near restaurants and shops all within walking distance. There are plenty of trails near by if you want to hike. Bell Rock is my favorite which is right down the street and clearly visable from the the hotel. Parking is free as is breakfast which is light and simple but adequate. The hot tub is a nice added attraction. Staff was accommodating and pleasant. We will hopefully return again next year. Thanks Dilip and your staff for making our stay a memorable experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a great deal: We found this Inn [hotel] on Tripadvisor [of course]: It is economical, clean, and located near the entrance into the city on 89A from Phoenix [SW end?]. The breakfast was good and satisfying [eggs, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, hot/cold cereal, toast, mini cinnamon rolls, juice, hot chocolate, coffee [maybe more, but you get the idea]--and the gal kept a good eye on what was needed to keep it full, but fresh. There are only a few tables to sit at, and a bar table to stand around, but did not feel that anyone was bothered or inconvenienced by this.

We had a good nights rest: comfortable beds and pillows, and most importantly, the unit was clean.

I think that the gal at check in could have used some help: lots of calls coming in, and people checking in. This is not to say she didn't handle it well, she did, I just think another person might have been warranted.

Room Tip: We had an upper floor and it was quiet; not sure if the lower floors are as well. Also, had a canyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Ontario Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for our second time, and this stay was as nice as the first. The rooms are large and clean and well appointed. Will not hesitate to go back again next year. The breakfast area included a patio that you could enjoy your meal on, and the view of Bell Rock was great. Do not hesitate to stay at this lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.