We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT SURPRISE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #11 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“PLEASANT SURPRISE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband & I spent 2 days at THE VIEWS INN> We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in to our room. Especially when we saw the fireplace & double sinks in the bathroom Everything was very clean.. No complaints here. Dilip and his staff very extremely friendly & helpful. Breakfast was free & adequate. Would stay here again Thanks for a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Speak to Dilip at the front desk. He will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    184
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
116
209
23
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved this because the bikes were parked right in front of the door. The room was extremely clean and quite large. Small bathroom (toilet and bathtub/shower) but an adjoining larger vanity mirror for the sink so that was good for two people to get ready at the same time. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, very clean quality linen. Pool is very small and located within the 'U" shaped hotel so no view except of the inner hotel area. Very helpful and dedicated staff. Nice continental breakfast in the morning with everything you need before you hit the road again. About 5 miles from Sedona downtown (can not be walked). Paco's Restaurant accross the road was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed one night here on are way to the Grand Canyon. Sedona is a wonderful place to visit. We found this inn to be clean inside and out. The was harder than I car for. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our shower was really just a trickle. Intended to use the laundry but not when I saw the price was $7.00 that include wash and dry but for that price you would have to fold it for me. We did have a pretty good view from our first story room. I am sure the views upstairs would have been even better. The place they really failed was their breakfast. I know not to expect much with these places. I just wanted to have some cereal and juice, they had neither. Here I thought those were staples. When returning to Sedona I would probably try another Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My parents and I stayed at The View Inn for 10 days in August 2013. This hotel is very well-maintained and located in the south part of Sedona in the village of Oak Creek, which is much closer to trails and vista than Uptown Sedona. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was complimentary and sufficient. There are plenty of stores, restaurants, a coffee shop and an outlet mall nearby. You are also within walkable distance of the trails around Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After what seemed like the biggest thunderstorm ever in Sedona.
We made it to this Hotel.Clean Comfy and very reasonable for the area.
The other hotels near here are more or the same money. but this property has happiness and friendlyness Small pool but Clean!. The other side of Sedona is Very Pricey and booked on holiday weekends You can Leave back out to 1-17 and avoid Oak Creek Canyon on the weekends especially to avoid traffic

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I just spent 4 days in Sedona at The Views. The location is great, within walking distance of uptown Sedona but totally private and with spectacular views and vistas from sun up till sun down. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious and comfortable. Our hosts, Irith and Sam made us feel like family and the breakfasts were unique, original and delicious. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The Views Inn is aptly named as there is no way you can go wrong with any of their rooms. All are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights; owners very accommodating. Rooms are spacious. Not in Sedona proper but still an excellent area (near the Hilton) with great views. Breakfast was fair. Our usual bad luck followed us and on the second night the smoke detector was beeping due to a dead battery. Odd that owners did not have any batteries on site but just removed the smoke detector instead; we were just happy to be able to go back to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.