We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Oak Creek Village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay in Oak Creek Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast, reasonable price. Easy walk to some shops and dining options. Great view of (and access to) Bell Rock. Were there early in March and the pool was too cold yet (though each of my kids did jump in one time) but we did enjoy the hot tub. A motel, not a resort, but a good option.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    227
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
134
275
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived in Sedona for the first time and were amazed at the beauty of the area , and were very happy with our choice of The Views Inn. It was clean, maid service was excellent and having the breakfast in the morning that was complimentary , was awesome.
We will definitely be back to the Sedona area and stay here again.
Lorne Smith
Vancouver BC
Canada

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a spectacular view of the amazing mountains in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The view from the hotel was absolutely beautiful and the location was perfect. The rooms were clean and quiet and included an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator and microwave. There was a hot tub and a pool, but we did not use them. The breakfast was small and included instant oats, bananas, yogurt, bagels, bread for toast, and sweet rolls along with coffee and orange juice. Everything except the bananas and coffee was packaged as if they were vending machine food. The only negative issue that I noticed was, after a long day of traveling, I wanted to take a hot shower at night, but there was no hot water. The next morning the showers were fine. Other than that, I feel that The Views Inn Sedona is an excellent value for the price and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you are looking for a CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY place to stay after an exciting day exploring all that Sedona has to offer, I would recommend the Views Inn without hesitation. It is a motel, so if you are looking for a resort atmosphere, it probably won't be for you. But if you are planning on spending your days out and about experiencing all that is Sedona, and want a clean place to unwind and maybe watch a little t.v. (little as in time watching it, not the t.v. itself -which is a very nice size flat screen) before passing out in a comfortable bed and starting over again in the morning, this is your place. There is a pool, and they have breakfast in the morning too! The owners (I'm not sure why I assume that) were very friendly at check in and check out…We stayed at the Hilton Resort last time we were here (which we enjoyed) but from now on, The Views Inn is going to be our choice. We had a view of Bell Rock out our window, and the price just can't be beat! *and there were shops and restaurants within walking distance..
The ONLY negative I can possibly think of is the towels were kind of rough to the touch. They were clean, but rough..

Room Tip: our family doesn't consist of small children so I can't comment on that, but there is a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is in VOC and is much cheaper than the lodging in Sedona itself. We were more than happy to stay here and drive the few minutes to some sights. It is in a convenient location with easy access and within walking distance to some decent restaurants. The hotel is simple but with all needed amenities including a mini-fridge. The staff was very friendly and advised us that breakfast would be open at 6:30 even though the sign said 7:00, and it was. The breakfast was basic but all hat we needed. I highly recommend for a comfortable and well priced hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahoo, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great views and excellent service at a reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable, but somewhat dated in the layout. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Linens were very clean and there were plenty of them. There is a small outdoor pool, but we didn't have a chance to use it. There was a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Again, not a fancy facility, but clean and reasonably priced. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great views and good service at a very reasonable price. Located within walking distance of Bell Rock trails (or a very short drive) for a hikes that are perfect for a family. Short and scenic drive to Sedona, and avoids the expense associated with being in the middle of the touristy area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.