We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Better than Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

In case you were wondering (we certainly debated between VOC and Sedona before our trip), go with VOC. It's quieter, and close to plenty of the red rock sites. But on to the motel review ....

Nice, large room with king size bed, desk with two chairs, a 35” LCD TV on a large, low dresser with 2 large drawers, and mini microwave and refrigerator. The latter was relatively quiet, though it constantly made a sound that seemed like an old-fashioned coffee percolator. But even on its lowest setting it still froze the oranges, milk, and juice we put in it. Our room was on the second floor and faced Bell Rock. A nice view, and very quiet (no road noise whatsoever). The breakfast had slices of bread, bagels, instant oatmeal, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, mini cinnamon rolls, flavored yogurts, and beverages (milk, coffee, OJ). The secured wifi line was very fast and reliable. All in all, an excellent value for the Sedona area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    206
    39
    13
    12
See reviews for
123
248
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I wanted to stay overnight in Sedona after arriving out west, just to get a look at it because we heard it was beautiful, and then move on to the rest of our trip. We chose The Views Inn because it was very reasonable, not in the heart of Sedona (in Village of Oak Creek), but better actually for us because the buttes mentioned in our guidebook were in between VOC and the center of Sedona, the direction we were heading in the next day. A short walk from the hotel was all we hat time for, but it was spectacular. The room was modern, clean, and roomy, service was friendly, and it came with breakfast that had a variety of choices (though no cold cereal) that we, who keep kosher, could eat. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your luggage upstairs, get a 1st floor room. We were on the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've stayed at the The viewsinn- sedona[Room#211]. We love the "folksy" atmosphere and quiet location.Good breackfast in morning.
Good worker!!! we enjoy very much will be back @viewsin- sedona
many smiles
thank U so much !!!!
Noa

Room Tip: Good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I just happened on this beautiful little place by accident. It had been recently completely renovated. The rooms were clean, comfortable and every bit as pleasant as any high priced hotel I've been in. The rooms had new TV's with cable and a very strong Wi-Fi signal for me to stay in touch with the world. The beds were especially comfortable. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of clean, fresh towels and complimentary coffee.The grounds, swimming pool and hot tub were always kept clean and tidy. One of my favorites was that the windows opened and allowed fresh air into the room. The management was especially helpful and friendly. My car broke down and they allowed me to stay in the room well past check out time until my car was ready. They were so friendly. The complimentary breakfast was not extensive but of very high quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with the quality and service. Agree that the room smelled like pinesol until we opened window for a few minutes. Nice to be out of crowded downtown and still have lovely views. Breakfast sparse but good coffee and plenty of it. Room large and bed very comfortable. Great Italian restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights, maybe 3 or 4, while visiting Sedona. We knew that it was a little off the beaten path but we also knew that it was less expensive than the places located closer to downtown Sedona. We were not disappointed at all. It is like a 5 minute drive to downtown so no issues there. There are so many restaurants in Sedona that it really doesn't matter where you stay frankly, you will be near some sort of eating establishment. Rooms were clean, service was friendly enough and the breakfast was ok, not great but ok for sure. I mean this is not the Taj Mahal but for the price it was very decent. I would come back here on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick weekend trip and LOVED IT! It was not only affordable, it was clean, comfortable, had friendly staff and very adorable. I will always stay here when in Sedona! It is Ina great location with easy access to all areas in Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#12 Business Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.