We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! What a steal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW! What a steal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of different places in Sedona, but never have I had a room as nice as this one for around $100 per night. Room 101 is a King Room with a View (debatable) and Spa Tub. This room is unique in that it is private (well except it is on the ground floor and next to the parking lot). This corner room is separated from the rest by the stairwell, which I barley heard any noise) and there is not a room above.

This place may not look that great from the outside, but the room was incredible. Little dining nook on one side of the king bed, a large chair and ottoman on the other side with a small nightstand between the bed and the chair. Dresser with a flat screen TV. Giant fridge with a separate freezer (not the typical 'bar' fridge/freezer) and a microwave on top. The bath area was nice with double sinks, spa tub AND separate shower. The 'water closet' is by itself in a rather large room (ADA compliant). Two closets as well. Electric "Fireplace" which is nice as it is very quiet but does provide warmth though did not really use it much during my trip. I just ran the fan on the HVAC unit. This is where I would have preferred an upstairs room, so I could have the window open and get some fresh air. Like that the lamp on the nightstand and dresser both had electrical plugs in them, handy for charging my phone and tablet (and not on the floor like the last place I was at).

The location is away from town but not that far. The outlet malls are right next-door, though I didn't venture over there. There is a gas station and food store (also I think a Subway) across Cortez Drive which is nice and handy. Uptown Sedona is about a 10 minute drive up AZ 179 and very beautiful drive at that. Some of the best views of the Red Rocks can be seen along AZ 179. On the subject of views, this room had more of a view of the parking lot and surrounding neighbourhood, than the "Red Rocks". Part of it I think is being a ground floor room, may have been better views from upstairs. Also, I've been spoiled by staying at Cedar's a few years back Didn't much matter to me though, just wanted a clean, quiet and comfortable room.

The bed was nice, not overly too hard, not too soft. No perfume smell from the detergent. Wi-Fi I had heard was not so great. It worked for, me but then all I was using it for was to check email and message boards on my tablet. The room was very clean, EXCEPT the chair. I happened to reach down between the cushion and the chair and found a couple inks pens, a penny and not sure what else. It would take more than a couple minutes for housekeeping to pop off the cousin and vacuum the chair.

Should I return again to this property (I rarely stay at the same place in Sedona more than once, with the exception of The Lodge at Sedona), I'll just do a regular King room (provided those are available upstairs). The spa tub was nice, but I could do without and would have preferred a Roman/Garden tub (which I have at home). Again, location was nice, the staff was great and helpful. I didn't do the breakfast, but then I usually don't (with the exception of The Lodge at Sedona).

Room Tip: Room 101, King Spa Room is semi-private with no room above, behind or on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    218
    40
    13
    13
See reviews for
130
264
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mosinee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's easy to see how this hotel was named with the beautiful Red Rock Formations all around. As we entered the lobby the desk clerk greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome. We were quickly checked in and he pointed out on a map the locations of several area restaurants. As we entered our room, we were impressed with how spacious, clean and well maintained it was. There were ample outlets next to the bed to charge our computer, kindles and phones. The view out our window was phenomenal! The Sedona area is some of the most beautiful in the state. The hotel is about a mile from downtown Sedona so it is nice and quite. The room rate was remarkable. We paid much more for rooms which were nowhere near as nice. We highly recommend staying at The Views Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Views Inn (2nd floor king room with red rock views), and were very happy with our stay, including the reasonable rate. This is not a resort hotel, but it is a comfortable, modern, clean hotel with spacious rooms and nice breakfast included (juice,coffee,toast,boiled eggs,yoghurt,fruit,etc). The king room had a comfortable bed, nice bedding, table with 2 chairs, large vanity basin area outside the bathroom, plenty of space for gear, fridge and microwave etc, and opening windows for fresh air. My partner thought the fridge was a bit loud, but I didn't notice that. The view of Bell Rock was nice to look out on. The pool and hot tub area was pleasant, and not many guests seemed to use it. Only thing we missed was not having a balcony so we could sit outside (the balcony was the general walkway past all the rooms). We were able to leave the car at the hotel and do the Bell Rock and Courthouse walks. There is a supermarket close by and various eating places, plus Sedona town is just a short drive away.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs king room with red rock views...all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, co
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect as I didn't make the reservation, but I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. Certainly, nothing special or overly memorable from a room point of view, but it was clean and fairly modern, comfortable and had all we needed for an overnight stay. Bathroom was small but sufficient. Staff were lovely and the location is great, with beautiful views of Bells Rock Vortex and others.... includes a simple continental breakfast and there is also a good bakery/cafe across the road (which offers GF and non dairy options, such as almond milk). Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, on the top floor, if you don't mind carrying your bag/s up a flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a small unassuming place with great prices and even better location! Clean, comfortable and Isabel was the best! We will return! Nothing much for the free breakfast but we didn't expect much. It was plenty good enough. The view is spectacular.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Sedona; we would decide whether to return later. The Views is located at the south end of Sedona, very convenient. The staff was very accommodating, giving us the handicapped room we needed, plus additional blankets and towels. The room seemed recently painted and carpeted, spacious enough for a mobility device. It had grab bars, a bath seat, and was smoke-free. Close the great shopping, restaurants, gas and tourist info - I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Expected more-just average. Nothing really special-straight forward character, no built in closet, two drawer dresser (1 dresser didn't pull out fully) bathroom light and vent on same switch. Cold breakfast. Corner location. Motel located outside of Downtown, West, Cottonwood Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.