We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Bell Rock” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Surrey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nice view of Bell Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here one night recently before travelling on to Monument Valley. The hotel is in Oak Creek village just outside of the slightly bigger town of Sedona, and was situated in a quiet location as we had a room at the back of the hotel facing Bell Rock (although having got there late and leaving early in the morning we only had 2 mins as we left the hotel to appreciate it!) The receptionist Sonia was very friendly and gave us recommendation for somewhere to eat (Marketplace Cafe, you get 10% off). The room (204)was a great size, king size bed, large flat screen TV, fridge, average sized bathroom but we did have a bath. The room was clean, other guests did not disturb and all in all in this rather fleeting visit its a shame we did not have longer to enjoy it. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Sedona and want to be close to Bell Rock. If you want to stay closer to Cathedral Rock or Devils Bridge I would recommend Sedona as that is closer to those places.

Room Tip: Room 204 overlooks Bell Rock (if you get there while its light otherwise don;t bother booking the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    209
    40
    13
    13
See reviews for
125
253
25
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was a great value for the night, especially when it's less than 5 minutes from Sedona and all of its attractions. Shopping centers just a block away, very easy walk, with several shops and cafes with good food. The rooms were immaculate and everything worked. The beds were very comfortable.

Loved the jacuzzi tub! Just wanted a little more privacy for a tub soak. I'd recommend the owners putting up a screen or curtain in front of the bath area, however.

Room Tip: Great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean large rooms at a great price. Very comfy beds and close to restaurants. Very basic continental breakfast, but for the price, who cares.There are several coffee shops nearby if you don't like what they have. Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great owners and the room was great. More than I expected. Low cost, great view, and price.... Mark this as a new spot for us to return too. Rooms were very clean and staff great. There is a gas station and places to eat within walking distance. Shopping center is close and store next door. This is a hidden deal in sedona...............................................................
We had a little one and she had enough room to play and sleep. Nice breakfast table and tv in the room. We had a clear shot of three sedona mountains

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to have one of the romms that have a gerat veiw on bell rock - wow! The rooms are large and also the bathromms are large - we liked the room. The rooms are very clena, too. Breakfast is fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, toast and cooked eggs. The lady at the reception was very friendly. Good value for Sedona, we think!We would definitely go there again and spend our holidays there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Decided to do a quick trip to Sedona on New Years Eve and found this hotel at a very reasonable price. It is in the Village of Oak Creek so if you want to be right in downtown Sedona then choose another hotel. But if you are looking for a quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay, this place is only minutes from Sedona proper and right on the corner of 89 and east cortez....cannot miss it. The continental breakfast is yogurt, hard boiled eggs, plain bages, toast,coffee and small cinnamon rolls. There is a Subway right across from the hotel so very convenient to head there for subs if you are doing some hiking and want to pack a lunch. We love hiking Sedona so this hotel was perfect for us to bring in the New Year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - furtherest away from 89 although we did not hear any road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I wouldn't call this a 5 star hotel, but for what it is, it is a good option in a pricey area. For the price point ($90), it definitely qualifies for "good value." It's a simple, quiet, clean motel located in Sedona. NOTE: it is located in the south part of Sedona, and a little distance from where some of the bigger restaurants are (North Sedona). North Sedona is located 10 minutes to the north of the Views Inn.

The swimming pool is small but is super refreshing after a long day.

The complimentary breakfast was definitely something to miss but if you're cheap and just want to fill up with some instant oatmeal, a banana, and a hard boiled egg, you'll be content.

There are a couple of few restaurants within walking distance of this motel -- all cater to the geriatric crowd. I was kindof wishing I had chosen a motel on the north side of town.

All in all, the Views Inn is a pretty basic no frills motel you can use as a home base in Sedona.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.