We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean rooms, some have a beautiful view on Bell rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Salzburg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Large clean rooms, some have a beautiful view on Bell rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to have one of the romms that have a gerat veiw on bell rock - wow! The rooms are large and also the bathromms are large - we liked the room. The rooms are very clena, too. Breakfast is fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, toast and cooked eggs. The lady at the reception was very friendly. Good value for Sedona, we think!We would definitely go there again and spend our holidays there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    161
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
106
190
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Decided to do a quick trip to Sedona on New Years Eve and found this hotel at a very reasonable price. It is in the Village of Oak Creek so if you want to be right in downtown Sedona then choose another hotel. But if you are looking for a quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay, this place is only minutes from Sedona proper and right on the corner of 89 and east cortez....cannot miss it. The continental breakfast is yogurt, hard boiled eggs, plain bages, toast,coffee and small cinnamon rolls. There is a Subway right across from the hotel so very convenient to head there for subs if you are doing some hiking and want to pack a lunch. We love hiking Sedona so this hotel was perfect for us to bring in the New Year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - furtherest away from 89 although we did not hear any road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I wouldn't call this a 5 star hotel, but for what it is, it is a good option in a pricey area. For the price point ($90), it definitely qualifies for "good value." It's a simple, quiet, clean motel located in Sedona. NOTE: it is located in the south part of Sedona, and a little distance from where some of the bigger restaurants are (North Sedona). North Sedona is located 10 minutes to the north of the Views Inn.

The swimming pool is small but is super refreshing after a long day.

The complimentary breakfast was definitely something to miss but if you're cheap and just want to fill up with some instant oatmeal, a banana, and a hard boiled egg, you'll be content.

There are a couple of few restaurants within walking distance of this motel -- all cater to the geriatric crowd. I was kindof wishing I had chosen a motel on the north side of town.

All in all, the Views Inn is a pretty basic no frills motel you can use as a home base in Sedona.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My sons & I took a last minute getaway in Oct. Everything was great!! Wifi in room worked terrific....price was outstanding! Our smoke alarm started to beep (battery dying) & front desk man was there in a min to take care of it. He was very helpful with questions I had...very friendly!! There are many places you can stay up there but we now have a new favorite place! There was a fridge, microwave, iron & ironing board, hairdryer too. Most the other places don't have that in there rooms. Still stay again & again!!
Check out The Blue Moon Café just up the street...reasonable prices, good food & most the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend this hotel. The views of the rock formations are outstanding. There is a free continental breakfast of fresh fruit, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal, Danish, toast, bagels, yogurt and juice. Just right to get your morning going. Plus free coffee in your room along with a microwave and small fridge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the views inn on Nov 26 for our 10th anniversary, we had a beautiful room with a great view and a hot tub in room. The rooms were very clean. The rooms had it was very convient to walking to restaurants and the outlet mall. we had a nice breakfast, it was just enough to start the day off right . we also were within a few nice hiking trails. I would highly reccoment this nice quiet Inn, It was in the voc a nice quiet area and not uptown with all the noise and traffic, the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was a nice basic little hotel locked in oak creek village.newly renovated rooms with simple breakfast,very nice staff and great views.we stayed here two night in room# 216 .it has fantastic views of the Bell Rock Mountain.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.