We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the views inn on Nov 26 for our 10th anniversary, we had a beautiful room with a great view and a hot tub in room. The rooms were very clean. The rooms had it was very convient to walking to restaurants and the outlet mall. we had a nice breakfast, it was just enough to start the day off right . we also were within a few nice hiking trails. I would highly reccoment this nice quiet Inn, It was in the voc a nice quiet area and not uptown with all the noise and traffic, the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    232
    41
    14
    14
See reviews for
139
286
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was a nice basic little hotel locked in oak creek village.newly renovated rooms with simple breakfast,very nice staff and great views.we stayed here two night in room# 216 .it has fantastic views of the Bell Rock Mountain.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this on line and were very pleased with the accommodations. We upgraded to the King Spa Room and found it to be very roomy and comfortable with a fireplace which we really enjoyed with the chilly temps. Very clean and front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast room was nice with ample choices. Coffee was delish! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way to Phoenix. The room was comfortable and clean, the pool looked good, but didn't get a chance to try it. It didn't seem to me to be in the 'main' part of Sedona, so you will need to drive, or bike if you want to go into the main centre. It is next to a small mall, which had and artists market on when we were there.

We had a room on the 1st floor (2nd if you are american!) at the back, so no noise.

Over all, very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I got a weekend away from the kid, so we wanted to come to our favorite spot in Arizona. Sedona isn't the cheapest place to stay, but the neighboring town of Oak Creek has a number of affordable places to make the damage to your bank account a little less severe. The Views Inn was well reviewed on Tripadvisor, so I based my selection mostly on that. We checked in late, so I didn't see the views until morning, but the hotel it is in a great setting. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a room on the back side of the property away from the highway, so we had no noise from the road. The only complaints we would have about the room were these: there was no peep hole on the door; there was no chain lock for the door, just a deadbolt; and the heater was just a little too good at putting out the heat. Other than that, no issues. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel really is a diamond in the rough. Excellent location and very inexpensive. Away from the bustle of the main drag in Sedona but easily reached in a few minutes. Our room was clean and very large and the beds were comfy. Breakfast did not disappoint either, there is much to choose from and it is restocked frequently. My mom is rather picky when it comes to hotels and she couldn't complain. In fact, we plan to come back next May. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This is our first time staying at the views inn and had very good experience.We stayed for three night to tour the Sedona and Grand Canyon area. Upon walking in the room we were surprised at how accurate the room, the room is super clean,the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was fine( hard boiled eggs, yogurt,oj , ...) and the customer service we received from Dilip was great.he helped us pre-purchase our tour to pink geep. We look forward to coming back soon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#12 Business Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.