We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Clean and spacious room with microwave and fridge. Breakfast is included and there were adequate choices to pick from so that no one should go away hungry. Bagels, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt etc.
It's call The Views for a reason.

Room Tip: I believe we paid a little extra for a view of the rock formations. It was nice looking out at them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    189
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
117
218
23
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although The Views Inn isn't about to take your breath away upon arrival, it is clearly a well-maintained establishment. I was disappointed upon arrival that apparently children are charged extra, which although I was told was clearly said on the website, upon arriving in my room I quickly turned on my computer and could not find that information anywhere. However, I believe that charge was removed. My room was clean, and my children enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was sufficient. The location is fantastic. Overall, it was a more than adequate experience, and definitely great for the price compared to other area hotel/motels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here one night while in the area. What a great alternative to staying in Sedona. Only a short drive away and a clean, comfortable place. The breakfast included boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal, orange juice, yogurt, toast, coffee -- more than enough to get you going in the morning. Across the street is a good coffee place if you need something more. Ate at Maria's Restaurant nearby which we thought wasn't that great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when checking into Views Inn, it had great Tripadvisor reviews, but for Sedona, the price was almost too good to be true. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom and sink area attractive and modern. The room has a microwave and a mini-fridge, and a nicely sized television. The included breakfast was quite adequate, and I was tired of making my own waffles anyway. Great Cinnamon Buns, 15 seconds in the microwave and they were tasty!
Best of all is the location, right off 179, a few blocks south of Absolute Bikes and the beginning of all the hiking and biking trails as well as a well defined on road bike lane. I plan on returning, as it was perfect for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room on the second level and away from 179 to reduce road noise, though traffic did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

As said above - a good value base close to (expensive) Sedona (about 10-15 mins away by car).
It's a motel - so don't expect otherwise - but a very good one. If anything it exceeded our expectations and for three nights whilst touring the area it was was fine and very well located. Only downside is the poor choice of eating places within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Jo & I had one last night in Arizona. Our trip to see the Grand Canyon had been a success. We decided to visit Sedona. When we searched for a hotel, the prices were generally above $200. We kept looking and found the Views Inn of Sedona. At $90.00 with continental breakfast the deal looked too good to be true. What we found was an extremely clean facility about 6 miles south of downtown Sedona.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our king room was spacious and had free wireless internet. There is a pay washing machine and dryer available to the guests. We were able to use the public computer and printer to check in and print our airline boarding passes. The views from the property were special as are the views all about the Sedona area.

We cheerfully recommend this facility as a true bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well we're patting ourselves on the back for having picked this one last week. We liked it so much that we were compelled to stay a 2nd night. The management was most helpful transferring our luggage to an alternate room for the 2nd night while we were checking out an amazing morning hike 'vortex hunting'. The establishment offers a reasonably upgraded 'notch above expectation', and was very clean, quiet with nice firm beds and an attractive breakfast area where you can sit in or out.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Views Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.