We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey but delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apizza Heaven - CLOSED

Apizza Heaven
2675 W. State Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
(928) 282-0519
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Sandwiches, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Apizza Heaven is known for its fine Italian cuisine and mouth-watering thin crust pizza. Apizza Heaven is where you will find the locals gathered on the outdoor patio listening to live music and enjoying Sedona's most delicious pizza. Apizza Heaven offers appetizers, salads, sandwiches, dinners, pizza, calzones, stuffed breads, and desserts. Apizza Heaven has a large selection of wines, beers, and spirits to compliment any meal. Stop in and see for yourself why the locals say Apizza Heaven has the BEST pizza in town!!
Tucson
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“pricey but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ordered a pizza to go this time. Very good sauce and cheese combo. A bit pricey but very tasty and definitely not an "ordinary" pizza place. We have sat outside before too and enjoyed live music and a great atmosphere and service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    54
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
home
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“It's in the back, look for it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Possibly the best calzone I ever had. Excellent. When we arrived they looked closed but they weren't. They're just a little hidden. It's worth finding them. A bit pricey but you will enjoy it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“White Pizza Freak Alert- get it here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a charming locally-owned restaurant hidden behind a shipping place on Highway 89A in west Sedona. You could easily drive right by and miss the sign out front. Consequently many visitors may drive right by, but try to give this place a go. The many Italian menu entrees look tempting, but how can you not order the home-made pizza with white garlic sauce??? Sit out in the terrace, have a glass of wine and gobble up this slightly-unusual-for-pizza-places, outstanding pizza. And, if you think the prices are expensive, be sure to clarify what the sizes of the pizzas are. APizza heaven's "small" is what most consider a generous medium. Their "large" feeds 3 or 4 hungry people. Considering the pizza is a quality, work of art, it is not so costly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pizza and salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

food is OK, ......price is out of this world. The atmosphere is fine, but not worth the price of the food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We chose this place just as a drive-by. It doesn't look like much from the outside and we were not sure if they were even open. We were there in Sept so maybe it its off-season for them. Once inside we were pleasantly surprised. This is a nice little Italian place and the food was good. The prices were average based on some the others area restaurants. I liked it because it wasn't a chain restaurant. The staff was great. I would got back again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apizza Heaven also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apizza Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.