We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you’re going to Sedona, this is an experience you don’t want to miss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adobe Grand Villas to your Saves list
Adobe Grand Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Cool Savings
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you’re going to Sedona, this is an experience you don’t want to miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Adobe Grand Villas was above and beyond my mother and I’s expectations! From the moment we stepped foot on the property it was a feast for the eyes. The architecture, fountains, gardens and sculptures are woven together with brick pathways, which led us to our secluded Red Cinder Suite. Upon entering, the room was filled with the smell of fresh baked bread. Between enjoying our hot bread with butter and taking dips in the Jacuzzi, we thought we had died and gone to heaven. I might add that we’d been camping the night before in the beautiful Oak Creek Canyon.
With some questions about Sedona, we headed toward the lobby where Michael and his staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and take care of all of our needs. After a long day of exploring galleries, eateries, and parks, we took a dip in the pool then spent the rest of the evening stargazing on our private patio.

Longing to return to Sedona to experience the Grand Villas once more. Thanks again Michael, for the incredible food and hospitality during our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    46
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
121
437
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in the Adobe Grand Villas for 2 nights. We scheduled a massage which was excellent. We also scheduled the Chef's dinner. The Chef Michael, is the best. His food in my opinion was better than anything we tried in town. Everyone on the staff is gracious and friendly. They make you feel like you are never a burden no matter what. It is a very quiet, peaceful play to stay. The room we stayed in was the twin kyoty room, beautiful view and had everything you could want and more. My husband and I were saying it would be the perfect place in as full time lodging.

You absolutely can not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh Nc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Wagon Wheel room with our two children over Fourth of July weekend and loved this place. I have never stayed at a place where they seem to strive to make your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. They have a Disney like approach to customer service and have nailed going above and beyond! The grounds are covered with beautiful flowers and unique metal sculptures with a garden feel. The staff are so accommodating and get to know your names and are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. They will help suggest things to do and even print you out directions. The chef prepares a delicious hearty breakfast that is served from 8:30-10:00 in your room or in the dining room. Each room or villa has it's own design and special features so you can choose what fits your needs. Our kids loved the wagon wheel room as it had a stagecoach handcrafted by the owners son that held a king size bed. There was also a queen murphy bed in our room with two fireplaces, a tiny kitchen, HUGE bathroom with walk in shower, robes, snacks and refridge loaded with drinks and snacks. We would love to come back to Sedona and we will definitely stay here again. It is centrally located in Sedona and has a small quaint atmosphere. This is a 5 star resort with so many extra touches that make it hands down the nicest place we have ever stayed. If you travel to Sedona make sure you stay here as you will love being pampered and all the extras!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Read the previous reviews and reread them again. There really isn't much more to say than hasn't been already written. The property, the room, the food, the staff....all amazing. Adobe Grand Villas works really hard at making your stay the best in terms of accommodations, food and service...it is really unlike any other place.

Once you enter through the impressive 10 foot door to your huge villa, you will appreciate the attention to every detail. We stayed in the Tuscany Villa....which had an private patio. Even the flowers growing in the garden patio were color coordinated with the room.

The pictures do not possibly capture the lovely property and beautiful villas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the "Whispering Pines " villa for my birthday celebration in Sedona. I requested this particular villa which was an upgrade and cost more and received the upgrade at no additional cost. After we arrived, we were given a quick tour of the small property and escorted to our ground floor villa. Each villa has an outside entrance and no elevators. Upon entering the very spacious villa, there was a "Happy Birthday" balloon tied to a gift wrapped candle on the huge stone fireplace. The room was gorgeous with beautiful and very unique furnishings...southwest and native Indian in design and decor. There was freshly baked bread still warm and a variety of snacks and beverages all complimentary and replenished daily. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, afternoon appetizers/snacks and evening pastries thanks to Madame Jacklyn. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Loved the walk-in stone waterfall Shower. Everything you could possibly need or want is provided. Our private patio was beautifully landscaped into the red rock with colorful pots of flowers and very nice patio furniture.
We loved and used the pool, jacuzzi and the poolside area with a small refrigerator with a variety of complimentary drinks. The architecture and design of the property was truly magnificent! What a treat for the eyes! Every single staff member was amazing in making our stay the most memorable. It was also a special touch to see your name on a printed card welcoming you that was placed on the table set for in room meals should you desire. Also a gift for choosing Adobe Grand Villas....2 metal beverage bottles w/ clip. If you like beauty, first class and top notch service this is a must stay! Also, there is a tiny gift shop where I selected a Sedona DVD and a ball cap to purchase upon check out. Because there was a minor problem with the TV, they gave us those items for free. There is also a 24/7 beverage center with snacks. This place is UNFORGETTABLE! !!!!

Room Tip: Each room has a different theme...consult the website. Our villa, Whispering Pines looked even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spent a weekend here with my girlfriend for our 1 year anniversary and loved it.. The staff is excellent, the food was perfect and the ambience of the place is truly romantic and friendly. I would definitely recommend it. 5stars!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The entire staff treated you with first class service. Jacqueline served wonderful breakfast and was very intersting to talk to. Chef Michael prepared a dinner that was outstanding. He also prepared breakfast our last day and it was amazing. Room Cactus Flower was beautiful but I would like to have more light in the bathroom area. The beds guarantee the best nights sleep with the feather toppers. We spend a week and felt like we were leaving family.

Room Tip: Look for a brighter bathroom although they do provide a free standing lit mirror
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#12 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Grand Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.