We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!! Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adobe Grand Villas to your Saves list
Adobe Grand Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 25% off
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
San Diego, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!! Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had decided to stay here because of the uniqueness of the rooms. It was our 42nd Wedding Anniversary, so we wanted to make it special by staying in a "special" place. We chose the French Quarter Room. It was absolutely stunning and exciting to stay in that room. The room on the second floor had a great view and location amongst the villas(very close to the spa, pool, restaurant, fountain falls setting, and office). The decor was outstanding, much a replica of a Paris villa setting made for romance! The balcony was great to set at the table and have a bit of lunch or wine at night. The jetted tub in the bath was an outstanding setting with a fireplace as well as the fireplace in the main room. The privacy was great all around. The bed was outstandingly comfortable!
The staff was very congenial and accomodating in everyway. We got a chance to see a couple of the other rooms, not at the time booked, and wow too! Michael, the chef was always willing to make whatever you wanted for breakfast daily and would prepare a dinner for you with a 24 hr notice. The room was very, very clean with attention to detail everywhere. They did honor the website discount.
Someone had recommended another place to stay, but we are so glad that we chose this place! The location of this place is great and very close to everything you need, want, or chose to do. We will be back someday...We love this place!

Room Tip: If you want romance for your lady...chose the French Quarter room. You can be in Paris in the Sprin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    44
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
109
408
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

beautiful spacious rooms. fantastic bathroom!! Two gas fireplaces- one in the bathroom with jacuzzi
modest balcony but beautiful view of the rocks.
Great breakfast and fantastic service.
Bread made daily in your room.
Not walkable to main street but an easy drive.

Room Tip: Timbers room was fantastic. on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend staying at the Adobe Grand Villa. I have never stayed at such an amazing place. The time and effort they put into details is unbelievable. We stayed in the Twin Kyody villa and the inside was beautiful as was the view from the balcony. The food prepared by Michael was the best! Gabe was wonderful with recomendations and even made reservations for us. I hope that one day we can return to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas probably four times over the last 7 years, each time, I am continually surprised at the attention to detail and the service,. very few of the faces have changed which makes the experience feel so homey. But they seem to really want to please their guests. Anything (which is very little) that I could ever want or wish for is already thought of. Even the housekeepers have a gracious smile as they pass you on the sidewalks. Michael prepared vegetarian dinner for me twice and is so creative accommodating vegans and vegetarians, that's hard to find most anywhere, especially in Sedona. I have never witnessed so much as a speck of dust in the rooms, and believe me, I Look everywhere I stay! Special thanks to Gabe for his concierge help in directing me to some great hiking spots that i never knew about on previous trips. The price is higher than some, but with all that is included and no hidden fees for anything it really is worth it and the size of the rooms is double most hotel rooms. I was able to experience two of their rooms this trip, that i had not previously stayed in, The Wagon room, with its western theme was a real hoot, yet still elegant, and the French room with its brightness and views was perfect! I highly recommend Adobe Grand for any occasion, but especially if you are celebrating something.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have been fascinated by the beauty of this hotel and the landscape that flare. Great design in every aspect. We could perceived the owner's great taste in every corner of this wonderful place. The service and attention was outstanding. Rooms are very spacious! We hope to return soon.

The Rodriguez Family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

When you drive in to the parking lot and wander on to the property you may not realize the quality of the accommodations that are in store. Every villa is a dream! The decor is amazing down to the littlest detail with high end amenities. The rooms are extremely spacious and you will feel at home immediately. When you walk in to your villa every day, you will be greeted by the smell of fresh baked bread waiting for you in the bread maker. Adobe Grand Villas gives off every bit the feeling of luxury. Breakfast was prepared every morning by the Inn Keeper's Chef who prepared delightful french toast, eggs, pancakes etc that never left you hungry or disappointed. I would LOVE to return for another stay and I most definitely recommend you to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spent 3 nights with two great friends celebrating my 40th birthday. It was an incredible stay. The day we checked in Chef Michael made his daily afternoon treat which was shepherds' pie but made vegetarian and vegan versions as well! The next morning he made me vegan bananas foster French toast with a side of vegan sausage...too die for!!!! We also had a private dinner with him one night and everything was perfect down to the wonderful chocolate vegan birthday cake he made me!! Things aren't quite that good when he is not around but they can still accommodate any eating style. Loved our room...the Silver Spur. Great amenities including robes, which I love!
Highly recommend to anyone visiting Sedona!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Grand Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.