We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Hospitable Sedona Get Away Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adobe Grand Villas to your Saves list
Adobe Grand Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Hospitable Sedona Get Away Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Adobe Grand Villas are an excellant choice for a quiet couple get-away. Secluded, quiet and off the heavily trafficked tourist areas, it is still easy to access everything in Sedona. Very welcoming and accomodating staff. Our room, White Dove, was tastefully but "heavily" decorated in a French country style. I think over the top is a predominant style in all the rooms which are individualy themed. If minimalist is your thing, this place is not for you!

Room Tip: Expect it to be done to the max. Choose style carefully to fit your taste and expect sensory overloa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    45
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
119
426
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Beautiful villa, relaxing, private, just wonderful. The staff was friendly, the food fantastic, and the views heavenly. We got in late the night before and the manager was gracious to our request for a late check out. This was just what we needed to get away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Sedona for 5 days as part of an anniversary trip, and for some much-needed rest and relaxation. Adobe Grand Villas was the perfect choice. We picked it based solely on TripAdvisor reviews.

Room: We loved the décor and the artwork/sculpture in the Sagebrush suite. I won’t rehash what other reviewers have said, but I will say that they think of everything that you might need, right down to a magnifying mirror. The fresh bread in the room was an especially unique touch. The bed was so comfortable that it was hard to get up in the mornings. The wireless signal was excellent. The balcony looks onto another property so this probably isn’t the room for you if you want a beautiful view: we were too tired at the end of the day to care.

Food: The breakfasts were incredible, and they do offer to make you something else if you want something different. And if you’re leaving for the day before breakfast, they pack one for you! The dinner that Chef Michael prepared for us one night was literally one of the best we have ever had.

Lobby: Warm and inviting, and there always seemed to be something fresh to eat that just came out of the oven. We appreciated that we could get coffee whenever we wanted (especially at night) and there was also juice or ice water available. Gift shop: We purchased a few things in the gift shop and were pleasantly surprised at the reasonable prices – they definitely aren’t trying to “price gouge”.

Staff: Mary-Ann was especially warm and welcoming, and she is probably one of Adobe Grand Villas’ best assets. She always had a smile on her face, and a friendly greeting, even when she was there late in the evening and back again before breakfast. Staff members were also very helpful when it came to booking excursions, and helping with restaurant recommendations.

Special touches: Too many too mention but the beautiful anniversary gift basket was especially appreciated. They definitely have it figured out when it comes to service, personal touches, and attention to detail. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My girlfriends and I were just at Adobe Grand Oct 11-15, 2012 and we stayed in the Silver Spurs
Villa! It was fabulous-every amenity we could have desired. The 3 course gourmet breakfasts were delicious and Michael the chef is very talented!!! The staff at Adobe Grand were so kind and accommodating and always there to help if we needed something. The villas and grounds and common areas were delightful, elegant, and very enjoyable. I would highly recommend Adobe Grand to anyone wanting to stay in Sedona. The location was great and adjacent to many things.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My friends and I were treated like visiting royalty during our stay at Adobe Grand Villas! All the staff were warm, friendly and courteous, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The chef was amazing, and we enjoyed the daily 3-course breakfasts, afternoon appetizers and evening desserts. We also enlisted him to prepare a private dinner for our group one evening during our stay. Complimentary snacks and beverages were restocked daily in our kitchen, so we always had them to take with us on our excursions. Our villa was roomy and tastefully decorated, and the grounds beautifully landscaped. I highly recommend Adobe Grand Villas for your next visit to Sedona Arizona.

Room Tip: Silver Spur Villa was spacious enough for 5 women.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The decor of the room was amazing. We stayed in the wagon wheel room. It has a covered wagon bed. Our two daughters thought it was so cool. Everything was immaculately clean. Best of all we had fresh, warm bread when we arrived. What a treat! We would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I cannot express what a wonderful experience staying here was. From the superb breakfasts prepared by Chefs Michael and Jacqueline, to the scent of fresh bread that welcomes you, to the beautiful suite (White Dove) fully stocked with china, glassware, utensils, free beverages and snacks, to the extra mile that the staff and owners will go to accommodate your needs. Case in point; I wanted to go horseback riding, but I'd forgotten my helmet. Chef Michael contacted the owner, who offered me a choice from her collection of riding helmets! We enjoyed watching the meteor showers, being greeted in the morning by the beautiful hummingbirds and butterflies, the tiny geckos darting about the exquisite grounds. Yeah, I know, I know. Purple prose. But it REALLY is that beautiful. Don't miss the tiny secret garden with benches and a little waterfall/fountain. The spa service looked great, but we didn't use it. You can purchase a day pass to the local gym for $10 a day. It's about a half a mile away from the hotel: pretty basic, but not bad at all. The main villages of Sedona and West Sedona are 5 minutes or so away by car. You'll find the typical shops and some good restaurants. We look forward to Adobe Grande Villas someday. It was a very restful, restorative place.

Room Tip: Pick the second terrace level if you want a "distant", but good view of the red rocks. Pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Grand Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.