We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
1855 W. Hwy. 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-4140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 159 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I am from Chicago and love deep dish and everything on my pizza but this was the best pizza I have ever had. Fresh vegetables on it gluten free thin crust flavor beyond belief. Went there 2 times and it was so so good

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    297
    106
    51
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Every time we are in Sedona or Flagstaff we eat at Picazzo's. I have celiac and my partner is gluten intolerant so we love having so many options. But the food (and wine) is great even if you have no dietary issues. The pizza is my favorite, but the pasta a close second.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I always go here when we visit Sedona; and, we visit Sedona at least once a year. I did not realize it until I took my mom here (some 10 times after I began eating here) that this place is gluten free. They offer all organic products.They have a full bar. Their pizza is super yummy. I always get the Margarita and he gets one with Italian sausage. We typically order small pizzas for ourselves and split a small dinner salad. There are always leftovers ... But who doesn't like left over pizza. We have never had a bad experience here. They are always busy during the rush hours. If you do not like to wait, call for take out or go early (before lunch/dinner rush). If it is just the two of you the bar is first come first serve and you can eat there too. Their apple dessert is amazing and it has vanilla ice cream. We always pay a little more and add fresh berries. The service is always impeccable. The waitstaff is super friendly and very attentive. This place really knows what they are doing. However, not every place is perfect and I would suggest you stay away from the cheese manicotti dish. It is dry and paste like. Sorry guys ... But I do LOVE everything else about this place. Enjoy! Oh, and it is super romantic to dine outside on the patio especially in the evening. They have a fire pit. And if it is slightly chilly it is a great excuse to have some coffee, apple dessert, and cuddle.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good pizza but terribly EXPENSIVE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Our 4th visit here. Pizza remains delicious- the crust is wonderful and toppings fresh. However, even on vacation, we can't afford these prices. Took 3 pizzas "to go" - 2 large (Mediterranean & Pepperoni) and 1 small (cheese only). TOTAL: $73 ! Yes, I know this isn't Papa Johns, I get it. But, no drinks, no salads, no dessert...just pizza for $73? Sorry Picazzos, have loved you, but can no longer afford you. I was too ashamed to tell my parents and husband what I spent here - I'm afraid they might have choked.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gees natural food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We ate here both nights we were in Sedona! Great salads, pizza and pasta along with friendly service! Would highly recommend especially if looking for organic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.