We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced & undersized!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
1855 W. Hwy. 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-4140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 164 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
“Over priced & undersized!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just ordered two large pizzas & they were ridiculously SMALL! Very disappointed with our order for a higher than average price!
Our Hawaiian flopped in half it was so soggy. Definitely won't be back!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    331
    118
    63
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cool place, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After walking away from various overpriced, uninspired restaurants along the tourist strip in Sedona, we stopped here as we heard it had good pizza. Although we had to wait about 25 minutes for a table, it was worth it. Most of the menu is organic and gluten free although some pizzas have regular crust. The gluten free pasta was delicious and the pizza offerings were unique and yummy. We don't usually go gluten free but both my husband and I commented on how delicious it was and how comfortably full we felt despite completing our healthy servings. Everything was reasonably priced - surprising given the location and the special menu. Service was great. There are 3 in Arizona - hoping they find a way to expand to Ottawa!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Delicious Gluten-free Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited with family for lunch and also take-out for dinner another day. Both experiences very good. The lunch menu include half salad/soup/pizza/pasta/drink combo choices in smaller portions. The kids menu was extensive and the choices included regular organic pasta/pizza crust as well as gluten-free options. The kale salad was especially good. I had the eggplant parm and husband had the veg lasagna, both gluten free and tasty. Take out pizza on Friday night took half hour to prepare and was ready for pick up when we arrived at the restaurant right on time. Pizza was thin crust, both regular organic and gluten free. Very reasonably priced for healthy and delicious food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Oh so delicious! (but a tad pricey)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Honestly, I was impressed. It was unique, it was tasty, and I left fully satisfied. The crusts are amazing as well. The meatball appetizer was also incredible. It was pricey, but I'm glad I tried it because it was really worth every penny.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The service was great, the food was fresh and very tasty loved their pizza. The dishes are prepared to please the palate as well as the eye. A great place to take out of town visitors.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.