We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar and restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits

Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits
241 N. Hwy 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-4200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 139 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were staying in uptown Sedona and were exploring and stumbled upon the Cowboy Grille and Spirits. Late in the afternoon we came into the bar and had a drink and liked it so much we decided to come back later in the evening to the restaurant part of establishment for dinner.

We returned later, and what a great meal! I had the buffalo pot roast, oh my gosh, it was so juicy and tender! The hubby had a steak, it too was very good. Our server, Adam, was very attentive without being obtrusive.

This is a great spot to have a casual meal and drinks in the bar section, or a more upscale intimate meal in the restaurant section. Ask for Adam, he's an awesome server. Also, special shout out in the bar to Bobbi, she was great too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    528
    224
    75
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Surprise Gem found in Sedona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything we ordered (Pulled Pork, Bison Burger and Buffalo Meatloaf) we delicious, and my cousin raved about the cole slaw. We were seated quickly, and our waitress was very attentive and friendly. We did not get adventurous, and try the cactus fries or rattlesnake bites but I am curious how other people like both appetizers. There were many items on the menu that looked amazing, and I would definitely recommend the family friendly Cowboy Club Grill & Spirits to anyone visiting the Sedona area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything we ate was good, and we appreciated the pleasant, attentive service. The cactus fries and cactus-tini are highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go for the soup...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The roasted red pepper soup was amazing as was the salad that I ordered to accompany my soup Wait staff was friendly and service was awesome.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The food and service were very good. The Catus fries were excellent. My wife had the ribs and was very pleased. I had the Cowboy burger and it was very good. Our server Eric was very attentive and excellent with our small child. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.