We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food with great views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits

Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits
241 N. Hwy 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-4200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 139 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
lake havasu city, az
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing food with great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

my husband and i set out on the patio, we were able to see the sun set and boy was it pretty! Alex was our server and he was a doll. the food is amazing. we started with an appetizer that had a little of everything. I recommend getting it, it has rattle snake, buffalo, and cactus fries, and some sort of bread thing. We also shared a rib eye steak we were stuffed after all of that yummy food. oh through out the meal Alex brought out little goodies. next time we are in Sedona we will be going there again!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    526
    224
    75
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent Casual Dining in Uptown Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I recent spent three nights in Uptown Sedona. On the first night we stopped by Cowboy Club for supper. There was a 20 minute wait but they had a bar so we took a pager and sat by the bar, though they invite you to walk around, up to a half-mile away as you wait for your table, so waiting is really not an issue. After a 20 minute wait we were sat in Solandra's section. Solandra is one of the best waitresses we ever had! She was completely attentive to our needs without being intrusive. She clearly understands the concept of hospitality. The first night we split a rack of ribs. We loved the experience so much that we ended up eating at the Cowboy Club 4 times (3 times for dinner and 1 for lunch) in the three days were were in Sedona. Each meal was great as was the service (pork chops, bison burger, and chill). Cowboy Club is reasonably priced ($15-$30 a plate). Fare is American with a casual (jeans) atmosphere. There is also a full bar with flights of both whiskey and tequila as well as a large selection of various margaritas. We highly recommend that you request Solandra when you go. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up for the bison!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Saw this restaurant on a Food Network show that featured the bison burger. We both had bison, prepared as a flank and a roast, both delicious! Generous portions. Good service

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

On suggestion from a tour guide we tried this restaurant as we wanted to try prickly pear cactus fries with prickly pear sauce. The menu is interesting as they serve rattlesnake and bison as well which we were interested in trying! We decided to order a tasting plate of rattlesnake, bison and prickly pear fries with a variety of dipping sauces! Yum! The cocktail menu was extensive and we tried several different types of Margaritas. Beautifully made and tasted so good. I would highly recommend this restaurant, not only for the interesting menu, but for the value and size of dishes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rattle Sssnake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Friendly staff, great lunch food. I ordered salad and chili with sour cream, after having eaten their rattlesnake. Pretty good, much better than Kenyan Croc; which tasted like mud. My favorite aspect was the lettuce...it was a mixed greens. Much better than plain old iceberg anyways. Rest of my family ate their ribs, pot pie, and chicken fingers. Everyone enjoyed it all. The staff provided water for our thirsty pup too-thanks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.