We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real "taste" of old time Southwest!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits

Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits
241 N. Hwy 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-4200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 139 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A real "taste" of old time Southwest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Cowboy Grille based on the location in uptown Sedona, the history of the restaurant, and the choice of rattlesnake bites on the menu. We were seated outside on the patio with the jets of mist to cool us down on a 95 degree day. Perfect people watching location! We had a charming server who carefully explained the menu, the specials, and asked us where we were from. This generated a lively conversation on all parts, brief but entertaining. We ordered, people watched, and chatted with various passer-bys, including the local gunslinger. Our order arrived, complete with rattlesnake bites( yes, they do taste like very mild chicken). We were then treated to a complete discussion of "free-range" rattlesnake farming which was wonderful. The food was well prepared and beautifully served. We completely enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    528
    224
    75
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Real Cowboy Club!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We went for my 8yr old son! We all loved it. Real Cowboys with whips and guns! Try the snake, cactus, and ribs! Sit outside and enjoy the weather and the people. If the cowboys put on a show it will be out front! Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our dinner at the Cowboy. We were given a complimentary appetizer, but also enjoyed the cactus fries appetizer. Our dinner and service were excellent. We felt very pampered. Some might consider the menu pricey, but we expected to pay more in this area...and the food and dining experience were worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

my wife & i stopped here for a couple libations after our pink jeep tour. which was recommended by none other than our friendly bartender. Shannon was a super friendly young lady, and served up some great margaritas. met some great folks from the U.K. who had rented bikes in Chicago, and were riding rt. 66 to California. great drinks & great atmosphere !

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Old West Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Cowboy club gives you the thrill of the old west while also giving your taste buds a sensational experience. We took a group of nine there are a jeep tour to try rattlesnake. We got to of the large sampler platters so we could try rattlesnake, buffalo bites, and the cactus fries. Nearly everyone had a different favorite from the platter but all agreed that everything was great. If you want to try unique, tasty treats in a great atmosphere, don't miss the Cowboy Club on your visit to Sedona!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.