We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone enjoyed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits

Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits
241 N. Hwy 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-4200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 159 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Everyone enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went here after visiting Slide Rock for the day. Service was great. We had a large party of 10, ages ranging from 8-60. Everyone was able to find something they liked.
Nice location next to all the shops.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    443
    197
    71
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rico, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great bartender”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

enjoyed the cactus fries. really different, in a good way. had the prickly pear mojito. super refreshing. my husband had the bloody Mary. really good too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun place to try rattlesnake and cactus fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Once our tour guide on the Pink Jeep tours mentioned Cactus Fries, we knew we had to try them. Cowboy Club had a great sampler platter that includes the fries, rattlesnake, buffalo, and prickly pear jelly. Delish! Fun atmosphere, great service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good grub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate lunch at Cowboy Club at the suggestion of our "Pink Jeep" tour guide. Great call.

We started with the cactus fries with prickly pear sauce - very tasty. The kids enjoyed their burgers, my wife loved the pulled pork sandwich. I ordered several appetizers - the mini pork shanks tossed in maple syrup reduction were fantastic. The buffalo chili came out well seasoned but not very warm - the server quickly took it back to the kitchen and brought me another crock of chili that was piping hot. Nice selection of beer and wine. Kids meals came with drink and ice cream - all in all good food at a very good price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just had the worst restaurant meal I can remember. The apps and entrées all came to the table at the same time. Everything was cold and had obviously been sitting around for a long time before it was served to us. We chose to leave hungry instead of trying to choke down the inedible fare. The only saving grace was that the manager agreed and we were not charged for any of the food. Eat somewhere else....anywhere else!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.