We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Spur dining room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits

Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits
241 N. Hwy 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-4200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 157 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Penn Valley, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Silver Spur dining room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rich ambience and the same prices as the family dining area. Well worth it for couples and quiet dining. The steaks were very good, the portions fairly small for the price point. Overall a good experience in the heart of busy uptown Sedona. Hard to find in this area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    441
    196
    71
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best Ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you love Ribs, visit the Cowboy Club in Sedona! They are glazed in amazing flavors and are the best ribs we've ever eaten! My 13 year old son ate a full rack of ribs...I couldn't believe it! My husband and I ordered Cowboy Burgers that were very good (but wished we had ordered the ribs). The atmosphere is old west (Hence the name: Cowboy Club). Service was a little slow but they were so very busy and I know our waiter was doing his best to please the customers. I would recommend the Cowboy Club!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wife & I went for an early dinner on a Wednesday. Only one other party in the restaurant. We were seated promptly and courteously. Waiter was exuberant and attentive to our needs. Both of us had tacos, I had pork, Wife had fish. They were both very good. Looking forward to returning and having a big steak here, soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Lots of casual fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Cowboy Club is the more casual part fo the Silver Spur. The Spur was full when we got there, so chose the Cowboy Club. Lots of fun, great food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Overrated and very busy; some tasty food though...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very busy on a Holiday saturday in January (MLK w-end). Wait was about 15-20 mins, but, you can shop next door...
we got a cute 1/2 moon booth - lots of room and comfy. The place is tight - many two seat small tables that looked cramped.
My friend ordered the Bison pot roast and it was so delish. my fish tacos were just ok - they overstuffed them w/ a lot of cabbage (bland) and only gave me one corn tortilla to hold it all together. (should have double wrapped them). I got a sm. plate- plenty for me.
Drink was ok.
Service was horrible. Our waiter, made mistakes, and then took forever - even for simple requests like more coffee - he proceeded to clean a table, take an order, and check on another booth before getting us more coffee.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.