We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek

L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek
301 L'Auberge Lane, L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ 86336
9282821661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Valencia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We took my Mother in Law here for her birthday and it really blew her mind as it did the rest of the family. Small sign and hard to see. My wife and I knew what it was from Del Mar, Ca. It actually was not affiliated with the Calif. one. Great dinner on the creek, white table cloths, great service and the food was a culinary delight. we had the three course dinner for $75 plus drinks, tip, tax, but well worth it. The best part was that everyone got something different.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    125
    63
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff were very attentive. The food was delicious and had a great menu selection. Eating by the creek was fantastic and very peaceful.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining at L'Auberge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What a wonderful dining experience! L'Auberge is outstanding and our server Michael made it a truly memorable evening.

Michael has worked at L'Auberge for more than a decade and gave us great insights into each dish, asked us questions about what we were looking for and made recommendations that were perfect for our palates.

Our meal began with the Hudson Valley Foie Torchon with compressed strawberries, pickled rhubarb, toasted oats and peanut butter. A creamy, tasty and delicious starter with beautiful presentation and a wonderful brioche alongside.

Our other starter was the Roasted Parsnip Veloute with crispy pancetta, Maine lobster and charred scallion puree. This was a rich, creamy, buttery soup with crispy pancetta over lobster meat.

We then enjoyed the Dungeness Crab Crepe with roasted tomato, fennel and butter-braised shitake. The crab was fresh, the flavors very good, a delicious and light course of food.

Kate's entree was the Maine Day Boat Scallops with Brie-Shitake ravioli, brussels, poached pear, toasted bulgur and foie cream. So rich, buttery and delicious. A wonderful scallop dish as close to eating fresh from the ocean as we've found in Arizona.

I ordered the cured duck breast with roasted buckwheat, plum puree, baby leek and smoked honey shimeji. A unique and delightful duck presentation. The curing of the meat gives it a texture similar to a cured ham, but a touch lighter. The flavor was delicious and well worth experiencing.

For dessert, Kate enjoyed the Chamomile Pavlova with lemon creme, strawberries, pistachios and honey foam. A light, refreshing, sweet pavlova with a creamy and delicious filling. Simply fantastic. I selected the Chocolate Moelleux with raspberry meringue, mouse glass and pistachio gelato. Also a winning dessert. Chocolate and raspberry are always delicious and L'Auberge's version was exceptional.

The entire experience at the L'Auberge restaurant was fantastic and one that we hope to repeat in the future.

Sorry the photos aren't better. They don't do the food justice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

One of the best meals I've ever eaten! Service was great, food was fabulous, and we loved the atmosphere. It is a hidden gem in Sedona, it's worth the splurge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Romantic indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

First of all the location is amazing! We sat right on the creek and the water was rushing by us, providing a tranquil, soothing ambiance. The menu for dinner is Pre-Fixe, so be prepared for that (we were not aware of that when we booked it). Each course was a work of art, and melted in your mouth. It would have been nice if the waiter explained each course so you knew more about your dining choice. All in all a fantastic dining experience, make sure you book the restaurant in advance as there is limited seating outside.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.