We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek

L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek
301 L'Auberge Lane, L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ 86336
9282821661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very expensive breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Decided to take our family of four to breakfast to celebrate my husband's birthday before a hike. Hmmm...pretty sure I've never paid over $100 for breakfast before. Was it good? Yes, very. Would I do it again? Probably not. On the upside, valet parking was free, And they didn't accept tips, so I guess that takes a bit of the sting away. We also walked the grounds along beautiful Oak Creek afterwards.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    431
    99
    53
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Sedona! Accomodates any diet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I always visit their restaurant when I go to Sedona, probably twice a year. Lovely dining experience down by the creek, beautiful course plating, excellent wine list. The head chef accommodated my restricted diet, a whole foods plant based diet with no oil, after an email request. I was not disappointed! Four lovely courses, each a surprise since they were not on the menu. So, whatever your diet restrictions, just give them a heads up in an email a few days before you go and they will make sure you are taken care of. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful evening by Oak Creek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here on July 4th. It was a beautiful evening even thought it was warm and still. We had a table by the creek and really enjoyed the location. The food was excellent and we enjoyed all the courses. We could not have asked for better service. It is a good, high class restaurant (we have eaten in a few around the country) so you expect the prices to be a little higher. My only complaint might be that the Prix Fixe choices could have had a little more explanation. We ordered dessert not realizing that it put one of our prix fixe meals up to the next level ($15 more). They do give you an excellent piece of chocolate at the end of the meal so you may not need dessert. If you want to have a lovely, memorable meal I heartily recommend having dinner here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine Creekside - Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at Enchantment but had a recommendation from a family who vacationed at Auberge last summer to definitely have dinner there. The menu offered many excellent choices and the wine list is one of the best in Sedona. Service was impeccable and the running water in the creek under the evening lights made eating at this restaurant a magical experience. Everyone in the family enjoyed, including our 12 year old. The server went out of her way to make sure the chef prepared a kids dinner specifically catered to his tastes.

We will come back again. A great Sedona experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the resort and were blown away by the food at L'Auberge de Sedona. Dinner is prix fixe but offers several choices for different courses. We tried the filet and venison and both were delicious. The veranda menu offers a hamburger that was beyond amazing. Creek side dining is an experience not to be missed!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.