We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice of 3 set menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek

L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek
301 L'Auberge Lane, L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ 86336
9282821661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Choice of 3 set menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Food was okay but I expected better from this fine restaurant.Salads were okay nothing special only that they were fresh. My husband had the trout and I would say it was no more than 3 oz.. I had the scallops (3) but had to return them as they overload them with spice and salt, so the flavor of the delicate scallops did not come through.Burnt my mouth! Desserts were good. $56.00 was a little high for the food we recieved.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    125
    63
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Not Great In Fact On The L'Auberge of Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Loved the idea of having diner out on the terrace at the fireplace tables. Bummed that the food was cold and although the lamb was really delicious, the beans they sat on were hard as a rock and inedible. The prices were high but I am from NY so I didn't realize they were a rip off until I saw the portions, ate them and looked at the bill. Then it sank in.

Then I walked right to our creek side cabin which we could see from the table and turned in for the night. To hear about that unpleasant experience, please see my hotel review of L'Auberge.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Romantic Brunch on Oak Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely brunch creek side on Easter morning. The setting was perfect and the food was hot and perfectly prepared. Yes, it was on the pricey side but you are paying for the overall experience which we truly enjoyed. Service was very good. Our server took us up to the buffet and explained each area and what was available that day. He refilled our mimosas without our asking and was very attentive.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We went to Easter Brunch. Not only was the food EXCEPTIONAL but the Patio surroundings were breathtaking! It was a lovely day.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Loved the food, service and setting along the Creek

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.