We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most fun I've had on 4 wheels in years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona ATV Rentals & Off Road Adventures

Sedona ATV Rentals & Off Road Adventures
2020 Contractors Road, Suite 8, Sedona, AZ 86336
855 457 4555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 153 Activities in Sedona
Type: Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sedona ATV Rentals & Off Road Adventures offers self guided ATV and buggy tours for half day or full day. We offer the best ATVs at the Best prices in town. We're also running weekly specials to stay competitive and offer the best value for your money! We offer only top of the line new vehicles such as Polaris Trailboss, Polaris Sportsman and Polaris RZR
Calne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The most fun I've had on 4 wheels in years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Would thoroughly recommend this too anybody who loves driving. Took my wife and 8 and 10 year old girls out into the desert in this very rugged 4 wheel drive vehicle. Dust, heat, fumes, adrenaline and a real sense of adventure. We even got stuck and had to bounce/ rock our way up a very steep climb.......fantastic fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Must in Sedona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a must do while in Sedona. We rented a 4 seater RZR for 1/2 a day and it was a blast! We started out at the Honaki Ruins which is a must see and did the loop around back towards the main entrance which took about 2 hours. We then did Diamondback Gulch which was awesome!! A little more rougher with some nice rock climbs and steep downhills. I had my parents with and my 67 yr old mom had a blast,she was smiling the whole time. Their prices are great and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. My only regret is not renting it for a full day!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I rented two single ATVs for a half day during our stay in Sedona. This turned out to be one of the best times during our week long Arizona vacation. Being able to just ride unguided on the trails at your own pace was one of the best experiences. The weather was perfect, the trails in excellent condition, and most importantly we only say 4 other people on the entire 10+ miles of trails we rode.

This company provided the best service you could ask for, from short and sweet safety instructions to excellent trail suggestions/navigation. The equipment was in top condition and the complimentary cooler with water and Gatorade was an added bonus.

I highly suggest this experience, from this company, to anyone who wants to get off the road and into the open.

Will definitely return to them if we're ever back in town.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a blast! The funnest thing we did in Sedona. The trails are not too intimidating, and you can go slow if you are a novice. (but we went really fast) Worth every penny - wish we would have done the full day rental.

We took their recommendations and did Schnebly road for the second half of our rental - not as fun, just a bumpy road. (it was fun to pass the big pink jeeps though) We turned around half way and went back to the first trail to do that over again.

Be sure to hike the ruins - it's a quick and easy hike, and neat to see.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING experience, fabulous customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

These guys are great! While we originally were going to rent an ATV with a company where you travel with a group, we rented from these guys. Their rates were great and we got to go off by ourselves. We rented one ATV for 2 people, which was so much fun because we took turns driving. It was the coolest thing, to be out and about by ourselves off on trails in the Sedona wilderness. So beautiful. A great wedding anniversary!

They provide you with a packet of trail maps in the area and a small cooler with beverages. By the time your half day is up (about 4 hours), you have gotten your fill. We even returned a bit late due to weather and trying to rescue some hikers from a storm, and they didn't charge us extra.

Phenomenal business with the best rates and great service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona ATV Rentals & Off Road Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Sedona ATV Rentals & Off Road Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona ATV Rentals & Off Road Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.