We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View
View
View
View
New Bedroom
View
Sedona
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nick V
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Luxurious & Beautiful Vacation Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a find this is -- and a true bargain too! Your own private apartment in a beautiful neighborhood that is sure to infect you instantaneously with red rock fever! Kim could not be more friendly or helpful.

The apartment is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. With it's own driveway and private entrance you feel like you have your own private home and a luxurious one at that! Close to everything, yet your own retreat without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the commercial areas of Sedona.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Size, beauty and comfort of the apartment. Neighborhood loation.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MaeMcDee
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We're telling everyone to call Kim!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This place was awesome. Perfect location just outside of town. Easy drive to everywhere in Sedona.

Pictures don't lie. Decor and amenities were stellar. Kim was welcoming and helpful with suggestions for what to do--and what to avoid. She even made the bed and picked up towels each day. We did NOT expect that!

As we recount our trip to friends and family, we are telling them to call Kim and rent this place. The location, service, price, and just how cozy and beautiful it is--well, you can take your chances elsewhere, or KNOW you're going to have a great stay here!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Shower, mattress, fireplace, location, service
Liked least: It was all great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2014
Thank you for such agreat review.I am so glad you both enjoyed yourself! Hope you come back soon! Stay warm :) Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Eve Murphy
Ma
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2014
Thank you Eve for your awesome review. Hope you return soon! Kim, Peter and Pepe la pew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Debra H
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfectly lovely Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our stay! The suite was spacious, comfortable, clean and had lovely views or the red rocks. The location is just minutes from all the galleries, restaurants and fun in Sedona but also peaceful and within walking distance of a couple of great walking trails. Our host, Peter, was helpful and friendly! Was such a wonderful was to spend a few days away from all lives routines and to recharge! Looking forward to our return! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: It was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2014
Thanks Debra for your lovely review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and being that you only live in Mesa we hope you return soon! Congratulations on your new truck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Susan & Dave
Manitoba
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2013
thank you Susan and Dave . We really enjoyed spending time with you. Pepe misses Dave already! Thank you also for the five dollars in Canadian money lol.... but I don't think we'll be spending it anytime soon in frigid Canada haha. Come back and visit us again and please keep in touch. Have an awesome day Kim, Pete and pepe la pew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Evelyn
Virginia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2013
Thank you Evelyn. We enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to your return. Pepe La Pew enjoyed your company too! Hope to see ya soon:)
Kim, Pete and Pepe La Pew!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
unana
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All round excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Kim and Peter were the perfect hosts: ever willing to assist whenever asked for guidance.

The property is about a 5-8 minutes drive to the town centre, however, the spectacular views to be seen made the drive seem to last for no more than a minute.

We enjoyed our large suite as it contained everything we needed: a large lounge, an eating area, a shower room and the bedroom - all in a quiet location with stunning red rock mountain views from the lounge.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, Kim and Peter.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you Charles and Jade! We hope that next time you come back you will have more time to see the sites of Sedona! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Kim, Pete And of course "Pepe La Pew"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Kim t
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 15 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 119 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing