We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Touch with the Teal Arches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
2380 W State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
PA
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Nice Touch with the Teal Arches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Mac was far better that any off an interstate highway ... I found the service to be very fast and attentive ... food and coffee were fresh even at 6:00pm ... I guess it depends who is working as to the quality of your experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was at this McDonalds about 2 weeks ago. Most of the staff was in the back, the bathrooms needed attention, I waited an inordinate amount of time for service and then a long tome to get my burger. I've been to many McD's and this one is far from their standards.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, IL
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“nothing special here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Just a run of the mill mcd. Watched a worker laugh off a customer, after he walked away, that got the wrong toppings on his burger. Sweet tea never refilled...always had to get from drive in worker.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well below average for a McDonald's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I don't eat at McDonald's often and twice here was one time too many. Bugers, plain cheese, were typical but the fries almost made me sick! This is never a good thing for a McDonald's.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Teal Arches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

A visit to Sedona you will notice they have currently only two fast food restaurants, the other being Burger King. No chain restaurants as all are local owed. This McDonald's is unique in that it is the only one I know of that does not have golden arch sign. Food is McDonald's quality and this restaurant is relatively small as MC's go but they carry the entire menu. Being locals we have visited it at varies times. Service at times is slow inside as previous reviews have mentioned. Drive through all ways seems efficient and fast. If you don't eat there at least take a picture of their unique sign!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.