We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Custom Luxury Estate on Acre Lot, Spectacular View

Beautifully located on a large private lot with stunning views in every direction
Beautifully located on a large private lot with stunning views in every direction
Beautifully located on a large private lot with stunning views in every direction
Luxury territorial home nestled on a quiet one acre lot among pine, juniper and sage trees
Stunning Bell Rock view from patio
Red rock views from patio
Covered patio and outdoor stone kiva fireplace
Sedona
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kidgenius
Dallas, tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a perfect place for a family vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just completed our vacation today after a 4-nigth stay at this fabulous home. Stay there! Bob and Karen are the perfect hosts and the house is equipped with everything. Perfect location, incredible views from every room and so comfortable! We travelled with three teenagers and they were able to have both family and alone time -- the house is large enough so everyone can have their space. We would go back again in a minute. Really, the house is equipped with every creature comfort and is really private -- close to Sedona but not in the smack-dab middle. We had a wonderful family vacation and the teenagers were raving about the home on their Instragrams and Tumblr accounts.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everthing!!
Liked least: At times it got a bit warm (we stayed in mid-July) because the temp is set to go no lower than 73. We survived and it wasn't a big deal.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write such a kind review. It was certainly a pleasure having you stay at our home for your family vacation. We also really enjoyed hearing from you during your visit. We're so glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to having you as our guest again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bblewis23
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Special Casa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Sedona Wild Horse Mesa is indeed a very special casa with so much charm. Conveniently located and easy to find in VOC area. Quiet and private. Roomy and spacious floor plan. Everything is very tasteful and upscale. Great family room with leather seating, gas fireplace, flat screen and surround sound. A dream kitchen. Very comfortable master suite and fantastic master bath. We stayed there to celebrate our 20th anniversary and could not have been happier. The owners are easy to work with and very responsive. We were sad to leave and would go back in a heartbeat. It is everything the pictures show, but the ambiance is something you have to experience in person!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that you chose our home to celebrate your anniversary. It was such a pleasure speaking with you and having you as our guests! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The3Geos
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home and the beautiful red rock country. We look forward to having you as our guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Louisville
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to having you as our guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
athena381
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

For our first family (3 adult couples) outing we chose to rent a house rather than pay for three separate hotel rooms. What a fantastic idea especially when you have a gorgeous home as this one. The house was perfect. Large kitchen, beautifully decorated (all rooms), bathrooms were huge and the views....I cannot explain how beautiful the views are. The master bedroom is tremendous and beautfully appointed.

All six of us truly enjoyed the stay and would love to come back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our home and hope you can come back again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BriAnna
Az.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home. Thank you for your comments - we appreciate you taking the time to write. Thanks for posting a few photos too - we enjoyed seeing those! We look forward to having you as our guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Girls Getaway
AZ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,495
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Karen B
19282752862
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 31 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing