We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Close to hiking!!!, GORGEOUS, VIEWS!! NEAR CREEK

VIEW FROM THE FRONT PORCH- IT GETS BETTER FROM THE BACK YARDS!!!
VIEW FROM THE FRONT PORCH- IT GETS BETTER FROM THE BACK YARDS!!!
VIEW FROM THE FRONT PORCH- IT GETS BETTER FROM THE BACK YARDS!!!
LIVING ROOM - TABLE OPENS TO DVD LIBRARY
Great kitchen with lots of cookware
view from kitchen
Kitchen window view of lot next door
Sedona
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mo B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location - Great Accommodation - Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you like wonderful views, peaceful surroundings & good standard of accommodation then Zen House is the perfect place for you to stay in Sedona. We considered many other options before deciding that none seemed to surpass Zen House - we were not disappointed.
You can never be sure if a place will live up to expectations when basing your judgement of it from photographs, reading the owners description & travellers reviews on the internet.
The house is light, airy, spacious & the large windows enable fantastic views whichever part of the house you are in. The back garden area has plenty of room to sit out & relax in, enjoying the ever changing colours on the mountains across the way. Also stargazing at night. Hummingbirds visit the garden & we saw some Mule Deer too.
The main food shopping area is a short drive away.
There are over a 100 different walking trails around Sedona, none are difficult to get to by car.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sedona & the Zen House. We would definitely recommend this accommodation - we plan on coming back again next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2013
Mo- thanks so much for the exceptional (very accurate) review.

I am so pleased that you and Chris booked the Zen house again this year! I know that you will love our upgrades ~ We now have a fabulous BOLDER TABLE SET with umbrella in the yard on that second stone circular pad.

See you for the month of October!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Festus MO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Marlborough MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Pennsylvania
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
Thank you so much, Paula! It was so great to meet you and your daughter, Denise. You both are so kind hearted ( I love my T Shirt and magnet- I think of you often).
Please come back soon, ok? Maybe next time we can take a hike together down to the creek!

Blessings for speedy return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
323Mayfie...
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“The Happy Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely view of the red rocks in a most comfortable home away from home. Suzi and Nancy have paid great attention to detail and know just what people desire! A truly well stocked kitchen and built-in grill made outdoor dining a snap. Comfy beds with nice linens for a good night's sleep. Nice furnishings set for conversation & relaxation. Whatever you needed, it was there. Artsy with a spiritual vibe! A great choice in Sedona!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Boynton Beach
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,000
/
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
suzi h
19284512932
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing