We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
red rock views
red rock views
red rock views
extra parking
red rock views
pool area
hot tub
Sedona
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Councilma...
Lakewood Village,TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best rental value in VOC - Location, Value, Amenities, and Red Rock Views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I rented this two bedroom condo based on it's location, amenities, and value for a two bedroom and two full bath rental. My wife and I, son-in-law, daughter and 3 year old granddaughter all found comfort and relaxation in this nicely furnished 1st floor level and corner unit at Oak Creek Estados. The condo has all the dishes, silverware, cookware, wine and other glasses that you need along with a dish washer.
There is a Weber's IGA grocery store, Red Rock Cafe, Cleaners, Movie Rental, Chase Bank, etc. right across the street and the Oak Creek Outlet stores and Marketplace Cafe on the east side of Hwy 179. Outside of your garden patio you have views of Castle Rock, Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. You can park 15 feet from the Condo door and it is an end unit with extra windows and privacy with a fireplace and two 1st level patios. There are three TVs and a DVD player and cable TV with HD channels. You have access to free wireless highspeed internet, clothes washer and dryer, full kitchen and gas BBQ grills near the swimming pool and large heated spa and game room/activity house. There are two nice tennis courts and protected carport parking if needed. Included at the condo rental is a no charge Red Rock car pass for parking at the local parks and hiking trails, etc.
This condo is located in Village of Oak Creek about six miles south of the Y roundabout with Hwy 89A located between Uptown Sedona (where all the tourists shop and eat) and West Sedona (main commercial area of Sedona). I like the VOC area as it is like living with the locals versus living with the 3 million tourists that visit this scenic area every year in the City of Sedona and Uptown Sedona. The drive to Uptown and it's many restaurants along Hwy. 179 will provide you one of the most scenic drives in all of the lower 50 states and there are several churches of all denominations for visitors to choose from. We attended the Christ Lutheran Church at the corner of Chapel Road and 179 and really enjoyed the church service and congregation. For dining check out the Blue Moon Cafe and Elote Mexican Rest. north of the condo on Hwy 179..
My son-i n-law and I went on a 1/2 day ATV trip with Arizona Adventure Tours which is the only guided ATV tour in Sedona and had a great time eating some "Red" trail dust. The course they took us on was no whimpy trail and we were able to fly down some of the straight and flat trails. The heated spa at the condo complex was appreciated after that bone jarring adventure!
In summary, if you are looking for a Sedona area condo for four in a great location with all the amenities one would need (except workout facility) at a great price then you will want to take advantage of this relaxing home away from home! Reserve your Red Rock vacation today!
The Councilman

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Value and location.
Liked least: Pool and Spa could have been cleaner.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fromroyal...
Chardon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfection! Close to everything and has ALL the amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Red Rock R & R was perfect for our recent vacation to the Sedona/Oak Creek area! I spent a lot of time researching properties and their amenities without being too costly. We were on a budget but Kathy's condo had absolutely everything we needed!
Actually located in Oak Creek, it is about 5-7 miles to downtown Sedona, but it's a quick, easy, straight shot. I wouldn't have changed a thing. Our view was of Bell Rock out the sliding door, and it was maybe 1/2 mile to the parking lot of Bell Rock to hike and climb. The unit we stayed in was B1, on the ground floor. Parking was adjacent to the unit, and there was a very short walk to the pool and tennis courts. We walked across the street a lot to the IGA grocery store, which also had beer, wine and liquor. There were numerous shops, outlets and restaurants within easy walking distance.
From the condo we would leave in the morning, hike or climb a nearby rock like Bell, Cathedral, Airport Vortex, Crescent Moon Ranch, Palatki Ruins (make reservations before heading out to Palatki), Boynton Canyon, etc etc...and come back to eat lunch before heading out again.
Perfect location for a quick drive (less than 2 hrs) up to the Grand Canyon, the Hopi Reservation (disappointing), the Meteor Crater, and Jerome. Jerome is not to be missed. It is a historic copper mining town full of shops, bars, restaurants and a haunted hotel. It was a delightful 40 minute drive from Kathy's condo.
The condo has comfy beds, nice hot showers, a full kitchen with just about everything you need, 3 TVs, a fireplace, WASHER/DRYER (important to us after numerous hikes and climbs), Wi-Fi, Red Rock parking pass, and a friendly neighborhood which was extremely safe and upscale.
We came back to this wonderful homey condo each evening and collapsed after full days of wonderful sunshine and exhilarating hikes. One evening, we even popped popcorn, took blankets and went out to one of the parking areas away from the lights of the town, and star-gazed. It was amazing!!
This area has such a remarkable energy and spiritual feeling, you can't help but feel great and energized.
Kathy's condo will welcome you home when you're ready to rest. I will recommend it to everyone traveling to the area!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: I really liked being able to walk to everything! Location is key!!
Liked least: Having to leave and come back home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AlfNJ
washington twp, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cozy home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable.There were plenty of towels and sheets, dishes, etc. There was a grocery store within walking distance. We saved a bit of time and money having breakfast "in". Our three family members were quite comfortable and having two bedrooms and two bathrooms were a definite plus. It was also nice being able to use the washer/dryer. Kathy has really made it a home away from home. We can't wait to stay again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We liked the proximity to hiking trails such as Bell Rock.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Barton NY
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Windy
In
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2012
Thanks for your review. I will be addressing the shower door and patio door issues. I just purchased this condo, and flew out to Sedona the summer of 2012 to furnish it for my own use and for guests. These were two issues we did not get to address, because of time limitations, but will in the future. I would like to replace both doors, but I live in Ohio and teach school, so my time in Sedona is limited to times school is not in session. I do not find the condo noisy, but some people may as it is in close proximity to the road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
shatiras
Jersey City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location and very well organized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The place was very well taken care of, with everything one would need in terms of supplies and utensils/amenities. Very comfortable beds and overall a very cozy comfortable place. Kathy communicates well and made our stay very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
One suggestion would be to consider other methods of payment (other than check) like paypal, because it makes it hard for "short notice" renters. Luckily we had a check on us while traveling (usually I don't cary checks when away from home) and had just enough time for the check to clear.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything, location, comfort, amenities, price
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$57
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Kathy Ansberry Daquila
(440) 943-4330
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 60 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing