We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a hole in the wall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge

PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge
40 West Cortez, Sedona, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Village of Oak Creek, casual locals pub, superb food
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit of a hole in the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate here on a Monday night and MNF was in full fervor. The place was crowded, but we got a table right away. The menu is bar food (surprise), but it was very good. Service was a bit slow due to the crowd. This is obviously a local watering hole, but a decent place to get a late bite!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    24
    27
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unexpected!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband insisted we stop in here to watch the Bears game. I ordered a glass of wine and a steak salad with roasted vegetables and a creamy cilantro dressing, WOW. it was one of the best salads I have ever tasted. It felt strange ordering a salad in a bar, but am I glad I did! My husband had a burger- said it was delicious. we also split homemade jalapeno poppers- amazing. I wanted to go back again the next night! Great little bar- full of locals. Great wait staff. Would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river, new jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place for a burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

On our last night in Sedona my wife and I decided to go to a sports bar where the locals that had good food and not that expensive Came across PJ's. It was a bit of a drive but it was worth it.
Great atmosphere and the food was good. My wife had a pulled pork sandwich and I of course had a burger and a few beer. The meals did come with fries. Glad we went there. It was in the village of Oak Creek.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Whats going on. I only knew of the place as saw in daylight.When returning in evening I nearly walked away because didnt think was open. Yet it was over half full , lively , good service and clearly a good local crowd. I believe they are underplaying themselves and a few adverts outside/on main road would improve things .good beer and good prices food simple but fine .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good down to earth sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Burger and fries were pretty great. Excellent beer and cocktail selection. Very unassuming fun atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge also viewed

 

Been to PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.