We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and sleep at an affordable price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Agave Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Red Agave Resort to your Saves list
The Red Agave Resort
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   120 Canyon Circle Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351 (Formerly Quail Ridge Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stamford,Ct.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view and sleep at an affordable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

If you are looking for low key, affordable stay in Sedona yet really appreciate quality sheets and mattress...this is it. Bell rock is literally in your backyard...which is your unobstructed view to the amazing red rocks of Sedona. Loved the unique chalet "A" frame architecture. Decor was just ok...but boy did they make up for it with great bedding and great mattresses!! This is a loft space with a tight spiral staircase, so I don't recommend for toddlers. My sons, 11 and 13 LOVED their loft room. Small kitchen allows you cook and save money if you need to. They also do outdoor marshmallow roast over a firepit. How great is that! I'm going back in a month. Sedona is magical.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    62
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
98
74
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We stayed here over 10 yrs ago when our children were small, and remembered the great setting in beautiful Red Rocks country. We returned as empty-nesters, with hiking and relaxing as our priorities. The trails leading right from our A-frame were even better, and several 'official' trails are withing walking distance - lots more are within an easy drive. We like being a bit away from Sedona proper, and its crowds of tourists. This is not the place for a luxury spa vacation (we even had to supply our own soap and Kleenex), but it is comfortable, the kitchen facilities are handy, and the staff are all friendly and helpful. We hope we can return. A few minor things - better lighting in the living area would be nice, and the wireless signal was REALLY weak.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Perfect place to stay in Sedona with amazing views, perfectly located. The hot tub is such a perk after many hours of biking. Very quiet environment that enabled us to totally relax and forget everything except the beauty surrounding us. The staff is super helpful and efficient. The rooms are cozy and offer plenty of space. I slept on an extra cot and it was super comfortable. Plenty of storage inside, including space for the mountain bikes. The little kitchen can save you some money if you do not want to go out. The garden is as relaxing at night as it is during the day. I still can't get over the views!!! We will come back...it is a promise.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

First off, the view is incredible. You step outside and immediately see red rock all around, and the trail started just a few yards from the chalet entrance. There is a great outdoor area with a fire pit, pool and two jacuzzis, tables and chairs, etc. Doesn't get much better than sitting outside at night next to the fire pit with the stars just spread across the night sky....

The chalets are roomy with a loft upstairs and a bedroom downstairs. We fit five girls in each of our two chalets comfortably, with two big and very comfortable beds. There is enough room to inflate an aerobed or lay out some sleeping bags too. The bathrooms were spacious too, with the sink separated from the toilet and shower (that helped with the bathroom traffic). There was a nice heater to warm up the entire chalet, a full kitchen with pots and utensils and plates (i forget if there was an oven or not), a flat screen TV with a built in DVD player, and I think there was free wifi.

Bike & Bean is right around the corner with terrific guys and there's a plaza across the street with several places to eat. But really, this is a perfect place to stay if you're riding, running, hiking, or just enjoying Sedona. Jeff, the owner, is incredibly nice and friendly, as is the rest of the staff. Great people and great place.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listen10
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

This place is fabulous! Rooms very clean, bed was comy and mountains are right outside your door. Staff was wonderful. Also, did not bring my dog, but resort is dog friendly, which is great!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed at the Red Agave Resort for four days in February and it was one of the most enjoyable places I have ever been. Totally quiet and peaceful. The courtyard was beautiful. Every room had a magnificent view of Bell Rock and surrounding red rock formations. Hiking trails were within a few blocks. The small community of Oak Creek had a variety of cute restaurants to choose from. Each room had a kitchenette. The bed was soft and comfy, and the hot tub was magnificent on a starry February night. All in all, I'd go there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I had an occassion to stay in a 2 bedroom Chalet at Red Agave Resort. What a wonderful experience! They just put in new beds and they were more comfortable than any other resort I have stayed at. This place has location, location, location. Nothing is betwee the resort and the National Park overlooking Bell Rock. It is spectacular! Nothing beats it. The units are comfortable not luxurious. Everything you need is provided so if you want to make meals you can. A big fire is built each night in the fire pit. What better way to end a day of hiking? Jackie Sathre

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Red Agave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Agave Resort

Address: 120 Canyon Circle Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351 (Formerly Quail Ridge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Red Agave Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Red Agave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Agave Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Agave Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.