We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
10 Rojo Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfecto!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Adobe Hacienda enhanced our experience in Sedona. Not only was it comfortable and charming but also in a peaceful, lovely site. Russ & Aurora were so hospitable that I felt I was in a friend' s home. The goodies left for snacking as well as the gourmet breakfast added more to this experience. I will be coming back. L. Berkowitz , Feb, 2014

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    25
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
203
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
The Colony, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We celebrated our honeymoon here. It was a great find. Russ & Aurora were extremely hospitable. We loved our room - La Casita. It was perfect for us. The room was very spacious, comfortable and the jacuzzi was relaxing. The breakfasts were yummy! We will definitely be staying here again. You must visit!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at Adobe Hacienda a week ago and just loved every aspect of it. Our room, the vaquero, was delightful. It was spotless, comfortable, private and oh so cozy. After some long hikes in the red rocks, we were able to relax in the bathroom jacuzzi and then sit in two very comfortable chairs in front of our very own gas fireplace. Each morning we were treated to a superb homemade breakfast that could easily rival that of any upscale restaurant. Fresh, healthy and delicious. We especially liked that it was hearty and was a great way to start our hiking days. Russ and Aurora, owners and innkeepers were wonderfully helpful with information about hikes, restaurants, places to visit. Be sure you to fit in a trip to Jerome, a small town stuck on the side of a hill that has lots of history and great things to see. We will be back to Adobe Hacienda for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at A H B&B and we wish we could have stayed longer. Russ and Aurora are very hospitable and provided us with wonderful tasty breakfasts each morning! They were even kind enough to accommodate us with a earlier breakfast so we could catch our flight back home. The room was clean and very comfortable. We stayed in the Baja room which I liked because it was the furthest away from the outside common area. The B&B is in the Village of Oak Creek south of Sedona but it is a great location to hike Cathedral Rock and Bell Rock. Just right outside of the hustle and bustle. One full day in Sedona is just not enough. We will be back and if we come back again without the kids we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Baja room is the furthest from the common area with the outdoor seating and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I enjoyed my 2-night stay at Adobe Hacienda. I needed workspace and a place to take a break, and A H offered all I wanted and more. I am planning a return, next time The Casita!

My room looked out into the cactus garden, trees and hills beyond. It was spacious, comfortable, both light and private and lovely and even featured a fireplace. Although Adobe Hacienda is just off the 179, the area is quiet and beautiful. The back patio offers a view of the area’s huge red rock mountains and cliffs, and fronts the golf course. I really appreciated both the convenient location and being out of the hustle-bustle of the more touristy areas in and around Sedona.

Inn-keeper owners, Russ and Aurora, are kind, gracious, helpful and knowledgeable about Sedona and Northern Arizona. They are friendly and yet allow you your own space as well. Sometimes I like to chat and be generally engaged; other times I am either busy writing, working or I am in a more reflective space. I found that they were there to help me create my own kind of experience.

Russ cooks! My favorite of his dishes was Eggs Florentine on English muffin with a wonderful cherry tomato salsa! Yum! The second morning , I joined in breakfast with two couples from Canada and we all engaged in great conversation.

While it's nice to STAY, it is equally nice to DO SOMETHING- Adobe Hacienda is perfectly situated for local jaunts for shopping and for taking advantage of a scenic drive up Oak Creek Canyon, hikes at all levels of ability as well as nearby national monuments: Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater Volcano, and Wupatki—which feature beautiful examples of cliff dwellings and pueblos. If it's not too hot, a trip out to Deadhorse Ranch State Park is a beautiful place to walk beneath the trees and is quite a famous place to birdwatch! A trip up to Jerome, an old mining town now turned tourist destination, is a must-see and a good place to shop and enjoy SPECTACULAR local wine!!! REALLY!

Adobe Hacienda is a GREAT FIND!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our experience at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast is unsurpassed by other places we have stayed. I foresee Adobe Hacienda becoming very popular and extremely busy, as the positive reviews keep poring in (there go our chances at last minute reservations being available)!

The owners, Aurora and Russ deserve much praise. The accommodations are clean, neat and comfortable. A lot of time and care went into decorating the whole property, inside and out. And, the food is outstanding!

As this Bed and Breakfast overlooks a golf course, I will conclude by saying, this B & B is above par.

Linda and Ron

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just returned from a perfect golfing vacation to Sedona and Scottsdale. We stayed two nights at the Adobe Hacienda and loved every minute!! We stayed in the Anasazi room which was beautifully decorated in authentic Native American decor, spacious, spotless with an extremely comfortable king size bed. Since it is located right near The Sedona Golf Resort, it was a perfect location since we played there both days. Aurora and Russ were perfect hosts and both breakfasts were delicious. We hope to return in a year or two!!
Deborah

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Rojo Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.