We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10 Rojo Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chandler
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a great find. The place was beautifully decorated, very clean, and exceptionally quiet. We loved our breakfast. A yummy fruit smoothie, fresh orange juice and spinach, eggs benedict. We loved it that they provided a delicious, healthy breakfast rather than one that is high in calories and fat! The owners were very helpful and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We definitely would recommend it to others and will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    26
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
216
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Service by Brad, Pauline and JK was excellent. Wonderful breakfast every morning. Because we had to leave early to make our flight the last morning, Pauline provided a sack breakfast for us. She also took care of our flight check in -- obtained and printed our e-tickets and boarding passes. A great place to relax. Breakfast patio and outdoor fireplace ambiance exceptional.

Room Tip: Review online descriptions and pictures which are very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was so great to be able to go to the end of the driving range and hit balls back the other direction. They also have a great practice area to hit chips and 70 yard pitching shots to. This is available right out your back door. The course is a great buy @$45 for 10 holes or $90 for 18. Pauline, Brad and JK are all so knowledgeable about hikes, places to see and do and will cater to your every need. The breakfasts are outstanding and after 5 days of great egg dishes they were very accomodating to us wanting a granola and fruit breakfast. The location is ideal unless you want to be able to walk to touristy t-shirt shops in uptown Sedona. I would love to come back to Sedona and stay there again, unless the Enchantment resort was comped to us.
Gary & Leslie from Denver

Room Tip: swimming pool & fitness center were made available @ Hilton resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just had a "girls' weekend" at the Adobe Hacienda. The rooms, the beds, the decor, and the food all exceded our expectations. The owners and the rest of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Our stay was wonderful in every way!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

we loved this place - everything was just beautiful - innkeepers Pauline and Brad went so above and beyond it was a wonderful experience. We actually married on the property and it was truly a memorable experience. Our room was very special (la casita) and the breakfast was yummy and fresh. The b & b is very easy to get to from Phoenix and is outside of sedona, which makes it more peaceful

Room Tip: all of the rooms are special and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The property was nice, with an outside fireplace, and cozy rooms. Not all have a scenic view, and ours looked out to the parking lot.
The breakfast was minimal, poached eggs, yogurt, and fruit. For the price, sausage or bacon should be included, as well as an option for eggs cooked another way.
But there is no excuse for a lack of breakfast meat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innowner, Owner at Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am a little surprised at this review we do not have rooms overlooking a parking lot, only one of our rooms does not have Red Rock views and overlooks the cactus garden this is stated on our website for guests to select their preference and price point. We are very willing to cater to our guests needs as far as diets are concerned and eggs anyway you would like them if you let us know ahead. That particular breakfast menu included far more items than was stated and is always well received and remarked upon as being health.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We just spent three nights at Adobe Hacienda and couldn't have picked a nicer place. Lovely grounds, the location is just out of town so it is nice and quiet, and the room was comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. The breakfasts were all delicious and the innkeepers friendly and knowledgeable. We met some very nice people also staying there and shared our travel plans. I would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Rojo Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.