We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Golf Resort

Sedona Golf Resort
35 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
928 284 9355
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 153 Activities in Sedona
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This resort's stunning scenery has appeared in many movie and television westerns.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This place has an extensive luncheon menu. The food was tasty and large proportioned. I had a half turkey club sandwich combo with a side salad & ice tea. My friend had a Cobb salad with an order of sweet potato fries. Our bill came to $31 including tax & tip. There was a little commotion because they were setting up for a wedding due to begin witin the next few hours. This did not detract from the food, service or atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    48
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Strictly a resort course”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Starting times are given out to the resorts first. Not able to get the statting time I would like. Course is pretty but not a fun course to play. Feel like I need to be a mountain goat to play. Better courses in the area than this course. Okay to play once but don't need to play again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sedona Golf Resort - Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have stayes at the Sedona Golf Resort 3 times. Each time was deliftful. The staff is cooperative and very helpful and the accomodations were ideal. Located in the red rocks with Bell Rock often within view - does it get any better?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Overall we love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Golf....spectacular. Staff....friendly and attentive. Food....very good menu. Extras....the view from the patio is spectacular for the red rocks and the 1st and 18th holes. Lots of weddings here and that's for a reason (see above).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeshore Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sedona golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Another fine course in Sedona. Easy to book a tee time and the staff was the friendliest I met in Sedona. The course has a fine layout and fun to play regardless of the set of tees you chose. Lots of bunkers to make approaches difficult. Has many fine views of the Sedona region. Would play this fine layout again without hesitation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.