We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Pinon Pointe to your Saves list
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beauty and Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our family vacation 5 night stay could not have been better. Our (top floor room 432) 2 bedroom suite faced beautiful red rocks and provided ample room for us and our two kids (8 and 11). We loved grilling and eating dinner on our balcony and the extra bedroom/bathroom really allowed us to spread out. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool beautiful and never crowded. The room was comfortably appointed and robes are available upon request. There were pool items (balls, noodles, etc) for the kids to play with as an extra bonus. It was a perfect home base for hikes (Cathedral rock and Red Bell Rock), grocery, horseback rides, jeep tours, walking distance to restaurants and stores. We were happy to find the New Frontiers grocery (Whole Foods like) and a convenient Safeway, too. The Wildflower restaurant is (literally) a stones throw away and offers a great breakfast with red rock views. I misplaced my wallet and left it behind by accident upon check-out, the staff quickly mobilized to locate it and Fed Ex'ed it to our next location in Las Vegas with follow-up and concern. We were all impressed with our stay from beginning to end and felt spoiled by the surroundings and service. Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else the next time we visit. We loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in 432 A and B and had exceptional views and plenty of room for our family of four. We req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    172
    49
    36
    18
See reviews for
224
189
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great walking distance from all the best of Sedona. Great accommodations, nice to have a little more room than the average hotel room. Plenty of room for the family to be together without being on top of each other. Great set up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We took a vacation to Sedona in July of this year and stayed at the Hyatt Pinion Pointe, which is a vacation club that is located at the intersection of two highways going in and out of Sedona. We had a two bedroom condo with a spacious open kitchen/family room and two baths. Everything was beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you could need. The Hyatt is located adjacent to the Pinion Pointe Shopping center which has numerous stores along with several restaurants within a short walking distance. There are also shuttles which Hyatt provides if you are unable to do the walking. The many facilities available to guests include a spa, a gorgeous pool which has a spectacular view of the Red Rocks and most rooms have a great view as well. The Hyatt has many events almost daily in their main conference room which provides additional entertainment for the guests. There is a very helpful concierge who will book your restaurants and events. I would highly recommend this Vacation Club/Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor condo as the ground floor condos have lots of shrubs and flowers and they blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 bedrooms suite and large patio, close to town we walked, pool , jacuzzi, kitchen it was perfect! Great value compared to everything else in town too!! We called around and about the same as getting 2 rooms or even compared to the Best Western suite. Also had a fabulous view.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The resort is very nice, in a perfect location, and with a terrific, professional, staff interested in making sure your stay is what you expected. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. We loved it! We were close to the pool, had a great view of the red rocks from our balcony, and could walk within minutes to the shops in Sedona.
There is an adjacent shopping center and restaurants that are very convenient with a good variety of choices for breakfast and evening dining, drinks, and entertainment.
We had both the main unit and the lock-off, so lots of space for our small group. The kitchen is well equipped and very clean. We found a Safeway not too far from the resort and stocked up on a few things we needed for the week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is both a place and a property that we will continue to return to. From the moment we checked in until we checked out our stay here was just super. First of all it is Sedona. If you have been there I need not go any further. If not you don’t know what you are missing. The staff at this location is just superb from front desk to housekeeping everyone is friendly and professional. Our room was on the second level and we had a great view facing east. There is nothing like sitting out on the balcony having a cup of coffee and watching the sun rise over the rocks. Our bed was quite comfortable and the only complaint I have with our room was that the light switch on the bed sconce on one side was missing. The location is just about perfect. With a view of the surrounding rocks and a very short walk to the shops I am not sure you could ask for more. Maybe it is my love of Sedona that clouds my judgment but this just seems like one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. And I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful the entire staff is in every way.

Room Tip: I think most of the second floor rooms provide the nicest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were assigned room 531B (a one bedroom) upon check-in. It turned out to be an ADA room, so the bathroom is nothing like what was described on the website (no spa tub, no walk-in shower, and the existing showerhead was handheld and about chest high...and I'm 5'4"). When I asked for a room with the promised bathroom, I was shown a room on the opposite side of the property with a terrible view. I didn't expect to have to choose between a great view and a great bathroom. The rest of the experience was OK, but definitely not the spa retreat sort of getaway that we were hoping for. We won't return.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room for the view, and make sure it has a good view and is not ADA compliant b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#7 Family Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Pinon Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.