We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Pinon Pointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 hotels in Sedona
scotland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Location,location,location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This has to be the most central place to stay in Sedona. It is right in the middle of town with lots of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was large and very well appointed. Only one thing let it down and that was housekeeping. We were there for four nights and our room was not cleaned or provided with clean towels after 2nd night. The same happened the next day and we had to phone late afternoon for attention. They were very appologetic and someone came round soon after. They said they were very busy but it was a shame as it let them down. Appart from that we had a very enjoyable stay and would be happy to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    163
    44
    34
    18
See reviews for
214
175
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is close to the center of town with shops and dining close by. We had a two bedroom suite and the view was fabulous. The suite had beautiful deep jacuzzi tub and very comfortable beds in the rooms. My grandaughtert Haley enjoyed the activity center which had great amenities for kids and teenagers. The pool and jacuzzi outdoors is amazing and right at base of mountain! We didnt want to leave and will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: The one and two bedroom suites have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific palisades, ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hyatt Pinon Pointe is in the center of town with shops and dinning close by.
The facility is a Hyatt Vacation Ownership facility with rooms from a kingbed studios to two bedroom condos. Depending on location you can have a gorgeous view of the surrounding mountains or be on the bottom floor without any view. We had a wonderful 3 day stay without any problems. The facility is very quiet and relaxing, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Hyatt Piñon Pointe is centrally located in Sedona, about 2 hours north of the Phoenix airport. My wife and I had reserved a one bedroom suite for a week with intentions to get away from the stress of work. Simply put, it was mission accomplished at this nearly ideal location and property.

Check in was friendly and efficient. Our request for a higher room was granted, and room 1021B was right near the pool and the central activities area as well. The room had a king bed, a large spa tub, double sink bath an walk-in shower, kitchen, dining and living area, 2 tv's, DVD player, and balcony with table and chairs. Furnishings were quite nice, but not especially comfortable.

Everything you might need to enjoy a stay here is nearby. Safeway had basic groceries, Starbucks and a bakery are just across the parking lot - as is a really nice restaurant with a cool music scene in the evenings. The main street for souvenir shopping and many other restaurants is also walking distance close; several higher end galleries are just south of the Hyatt; and a very friendly church right in town has a great Sunday service.

All of this is in the surroundings of incredible red rock formations and outrageous sunsets. We took a few photos (a few hundred!) in between lounging around the pool and cruising the country roads. Day trips to the Grand Canyon and Jerome made this trip completely great!

One caveat: Avoid the timeshare pitch unless you have a more than casual interest. It took more time than promised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralNJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent the last few days at this Hyatt and everyone was happy. 3 of us in a 1 BR with a pull out coach. Large unit. I recommend upper floors as some units are "underground" with the Hyatt built into the side of the hill like so many buildings in Sedona. Fully equipped and functioning Kitchen. Washer and Dryer with detergent. Large bath with tiled shower and glass door. Great unit and walking distance to Sedona.
Would recommend to all as a great base exploring Sedona.

Room Tip: request upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Hyatt Pinon Pointe for 3 nights in July 2012 in a 1 bedroom suite.

This hotel is located in the round-about in Uptown Sedona, close to the restaurants and shops in the area.

The hotel grounds are nice, and in a very beautiful setting overlooking the famous red rocks.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which I highly recommend springing for as you get a full kitchen, hot tub, and a washer/dryer, which at least for us made life on the road easier as we could get some clean clothes again.

The room is very large, and has a big patio as well, which we didn't really use as we didn't spend so much time in our room during the day, plus it was raining for the better part of a day when we were there.

The bathroom was of a nice size as well with a big shower area, and also a jetted hot-tub.

The only negative was that the pool area didn't really live up to the high standards. it was a little on the small side.

All in all I would definitely return to The Hyatt if we're ever in the Sedona area again,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel/timeshare was perfect for our vacation. Its located at the last turnaround on routes 179 and 89A and central to all activities in Sedona. An easy walk to uptown Sedona, several restaurants and shopping. For siteseeing you need to take the trolley, book a tour or drive yourself. The Hyatt itself is beautiful, room was well appointed, landscaping gorgeous, pool was perfect with fantatic views. There's a strip of shops on the property for MORE shopping, coffee and place to eat. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Just couldn't find a better place to stay

Room Tip: Try to get an outside room for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Pinon Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.