We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to base from for touring Sedona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Pines Resort
6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Grafton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good place to base from for touring Sedona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed at the Sedona Pines while touring Sedona and the Grand Canyon. It has all the comforts a traveler needs. We had a one bedroom for the two of us. It is a small unit similar to an RV. It was fine for two people. The bedroom had plenty of closet and drawer space for our clothes. We put the empty suitcases back in the trunk of the car. The kitchen had all the cooking and eating utensils needed for the week. The unit was well maintained and clean. The grounds were well maintained and perfect for families. There is a nice restaurant onsite with room service provided. We did take-out once and were pleased. There are plenty of pools available as well as a playground for young kids. It is a short drive to Red Rock State Park for morning walks.

Room Tip: It is difficult to see from Highway 89A. Look for the sign and flags set back on the access road. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    154
    45
    24
    29
See reviews for
92
182
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

At Sedona Pines you stay in a little "cottage" which is a separate unit. It was nice not to have people upstairs and on the other side of the wall. Although it was small it had everything needed-living room with nice TV and DVD player, kitchen in the hall (no oven) passing to a small bedroom with queen sized bed, nice sized bath with jacuzzi tub. A spacious feel was gained by high ceilings and little windows high up. Landscaping was very nice with plantings to provide privacy and fountains and running water to mask highway sounds. We had no view from our deck, but found places to admire the views from pubic areas. The pool was very nice and there were several hot tubs. We liked being away from the business of town and close to Red Rock Park. The restaurant is OK, but we got groceries from the Safeway (5 miles away) and cooked for ourselves in the nicely appointed kitchen. The Sedona area has so much history, nature, and culture that we were busy everyday and only scratched the surface. Every evening the resort presented a program which we found very interesting. Arts and crafts were also available, but we didn't partake. Be sure to go to Monday morning breakfast to hear about trips and outside activities. Our only complaints are that we wish we had a view of the desert and hills from our deck, and that the internet connection was very poor. The Sedona area has much to offer and enjoy. We will be back and will try to stay at Sedona Pines.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage away from the public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at this resort in May 2014 for a week. It was small but had everything we needed. It is close to Sedona and other restaurants and activities. I enjoyed the deck in the evening. The staff was helpful with booking adventures. Did not eat in the restaurant, which closed at 8PM, but had a few drinks in the bar area which also closed at 8PM. The only thing I did not like was housekeeping comes in only once during the week stay. Other than that it worked for us. If I go back again I would stay in a local hotel that had more choices of restaurants and music in the bar area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peters
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have recently returned from a stay at Sedona Pines. We had a one bedroom with 3 adults. Yes, we did do some crawling around each other. A tad cramped but didn't take away from joy of spending time with loved ones. Unit was up to date and provided all we needed for the week. Especially enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my watercolor class taught at the resort. I have a hard time understanding why one would dislike Sedona Pines...throughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

As you will notice from other reviewers, the space is small. If that is not for you, then don't sign up expecting a large suite. The people writing the nasty reviews -- did they not do their home work? Was it a surprise that the units are small?

The units are clean, quiet and the surroundings are attractive. The staff are helpful and kind. The pool is huge and wonderful. The location is a few miles out of Sedona so it is quiet, you can see the stars at night!

I was there with my wife and 15 year old daughter during Spring Break. There was enough room for us and we had a wonderful time there. We would return to Sedona Pines.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Units are like park models. Small, and not particularly comfortable. Resort pool and several hot tubs. Our unit was clean and it was quiet. Resort also has a restaurant that we did not eat in. This is a time share property and we were here as guests. They represent it as a 4star property. I would not agree...it's okay at best. I wouldn't come back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Like a previous reviewer, I stayed here with family as a timeshare thru RCI. This was my second time here as I stayed about eight years ago with a friend. This time we had a 2-bedroom unit which worked out well. The units are park model homes and not large but we managed fine as we really didn't spend much time inside. Sedona Pines is a few miles outside Sedona and I liked that as it was quiet at night. The pool is lovely and large with a hot tub; in addition, there is another 'adult' hot tub nearby. Laundry facilities were onsite and free to guests. There was a restaurant (the breakfast was good) as well as ping pong, fitness center, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The landscaping was very nice and well maintained with little pools or streams of running water. Unlike other timeshares I've been to, there was no pressure to listen to a presentation - a welcome relief!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.