We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back from a great, low key Time Share Presentation by Richie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sedona Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Pines Resort
6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Newhall, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just got back from a great, low key Time Share Presentation by Richie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We traded our Time Share week this year in CA for Sedona Pines Resort, and not only have we really enjoyed the resort and the beauty of Sedona, we just came back from an RCI Time Share tour to learn about "points vs weeks" and to get two free tickets for a Pink Jeep Tour. Having been to several presentations over the last 27 years we were expecting a VERY hard and impersonal sells pitch and then after choosing to say "No" to the offer that was made we thought the "Free Gift" that was offered would change from two free tickets on the Pink Jeep Tour, to the "loser prize" which has often happened to us. However, our salesman Richard (Richie) Komissar was a pleasure to spend time with. He was very personable, listened to what we had to say, and it was a relaxed and low pressure sale . Unfortunately because of our financial situation and time constraints we had to say "no" to what was a very good offer. You should take this tour because you REALLY do receive your Free Gift and if you buy from Richie, you will LOVE your Time Share.

Room Tip: If you get a two bedroom unit, it is a great place for either 2 couples or a family that has older c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    150
    45
    24
    29
See reviews for
91
179
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sedona Pines Resort. It was conveniently located making it easy to get to all of the places we wanted to visit. The resort had a large pool and several spas. Our unit was clean and fit our purposes quite nicely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is actually slightly outside of the Sedona area, so my first impression was that the advertising was misleading. Someone wanting the true Sedona experience will need to stay more in the town, where being surrounded by the more beautiful, celebrated red rocks is not a 10 minute drive away.

My second impression was that I was glad I did not bring the kids for two reasons: our cottage, whilst beautifully appointed, was SMALL, and this resort is absolutely catering to the retired crowd. We'd have gone bonkers in that area together, as it was smaller than most hotel rooms. (Then again when traveling with family we get a suite normally.)

Pros: Nice staff, kitchen had everything anyone could need (love the convection oven). Grounds well kept. Jacuzzi tub in bathroom was spectacular. Pools looked very inviting.

Cons: Further away from Sedona than expected, smaller sized units than expected, bed was VERY FIRM (Con for me and my back) and the internet was hit or miss.

This trip was part of a timeshare promotion. We didn't buy, but maybe in 20 years this will be more our speed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at Seonda Pines through our RCI membership. The grounds are well maintained and the "cottages" are older in décor but still well kept. You do need to drive to any location in Sedona you want to get to from here but still closet enough to enjoy your time. They even have a mini golf course on site free of charge. You can request a pet cottage as well. We had a great stay up until an hour after our check out. We realized my partner had left an iPod back at the property. We called and were basically told that since housekeeping "didn't find it" we were out of luck. Not that we expect a refund of any type, just acknowledgment and a customer service related apology. We were treated as if we were accusing they of stealing from us. Awful customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second trip to Sedona and both times we have stayed at the Sedona Pines. I was pleasantly surprised that we got to stay in a new unit. Granite counter tops, large shower with ceramic tile, and a washer/dryer. Very pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This resort was different in that each condo was a modular unit like a small mobile home. It was small but somewhat comfortable. It was clean and the grounds were well maintained. I liked the different fountains located around the grounds and the lagoon spa. The laundry center was available at no charge. The location was a little away from the downtown area shops. The resort had activities each day. They had a speaker from the Hobi tribe who talked about his culture and customs. They had Indian flute entertainers a couple times. The concierge was very helpful for info.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The resort was very nice, located just outside of town next to a small development. The units are all separate modular/prefab type structures nicely decorated to fit into the area. We booked a unit for 6 adults (my wife and I invited our two children and their spouses). The kids couldn't make it and we left the arrangements the same in case something changed. So we booked a two bedroom for 6 adults (best they have for 6 adults). Well this would not have worked out! Fantastic accommodations for 4 adults, but the extra two would have slept on the pull out couch in a tiny area that would have also made it difficult for the two staying in that unit. The other couple would have had a separate unit (connected by deck) with their own bedroom and bath VERY NICE! This unit stayed vacant since they didn't come. Our kids would have battled over this suite. The main unit had a King bed, two large TV's, full kitchen and a washer/dryer which was very nice. Wireless didn't work in our unit, we must have been in-between access points, this made it inconvienent, but my wife enjoyed the fact that I was disconnected from work. AT&T doesn't work here either! No cell phone or network (in my room) it was killing me. I could walk up to the Bistro and connect for emails, so it wasn't that bad.
The staff is friendly and courteous. I felt they were a bit understaffed in the Bistro. One female serving everyone (and she was running with a smile) and a male at the bar who occasionally helped her. The welcome breakfast was very informative and we used the information to enhance our sightseeing experience. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The tiny rocks in the landscape were raked every morning and everything was perfectly kept!!!
Room service came once in the week, which was fine and they did a great job. No room safe for valuables, so we kept them secure in the truck of our rental when we left.
I would recommend getting a 2 bedroom if you have more than 2 adults. Two small kids could shared the pull out couch but it gets very tight in these units. The king bed in the main unit was very comfortable. The full kitchen and washer/dryer were a big plus. We also had a gas grill at our unit, this was very nice for the night we bought steaks at the local Safeway (which was very nice!).
This is an excellent resort choice, just ensure accommodations are matched to headcount :)
Hope this is helpful...

Room Tip: Again, I would recommend getting a 2 bedroom if you have more than 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.