We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Pines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Pines Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sedona Pines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second trip to Sedona and both times we have stayed at the Sedona Pines. I was pleasantly surprised that we got to stay in a new unit. Granite counter tops, large shower with ceramic tile, and a washer/dryer. Very pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    175
    49
    27
    31
See reviews for
109
203
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oscoda, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This resort was different in that each condo was a modular unit like a small mobile home. It was small but somewhat comfortable. It was clean and the grounds were well maintained. I liked the different fountains located around the grounds and the lagoon spa. The laundry center was available at no charge. The location was a little away from the downtown area shops. The resort had activities each day. They had a speaker from the Hobi tribe who talked about his culture and customs. They had Indian flute entertainers a couple times. The concierge was very helpful for info.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The resort was very nice, located just outside of town next to a small development. The units are all separate modular/prefab type structures nicely decorated to fit into the area. We booked a unit for 6 adults (my wife and I invited our two children and their spouses). The kids couldn't make it and we left the arrangements the same in case something changed. So we booked a two bedroom for 6 adults (best they have for 6 adults). Well this would not have worked out! Fantastic accommodations for 4 adults, but the extra two would have slept on the pull out couch in a tiny area that would have also made it difficult for the two staying in that unit. The other couple would have had a separate unit (connected by deck) with their own bedroom and bath VERY NICE! This unit stayed vacant since they didn't come. Our kids would have battled over this suite. The main unit had a King bed, two large TV's, full kitchen and a washer/dryer which was very nice. Wireless didn't work in our unit, we must have been in-between access points, this made it inconvienent, but my wife enjoyed the fact that I was disconnected from work. AT&T doesn't work here either! No cell phone or network (in my room) it was killing me. I could walk up to the Bistro and connect for emails, so it wasn't that bad.
The staff is friendly and courteous. I felt they were a bit understaffed in the Bistro. One female serving everyone (and she was running with a smile) and a male at the bar who occasionally helped her. The welcome breakfast was very informative and we used the information to enhance our sightseeing experience. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The tiny rocks in the landscape were raked every morning and everything was perfectly kept!!!
Room service came once in the week, which was fine and they did a great job. No room safe for valuables, so we kept them secure in the truck of our rental when we left.
I would recommend getting a 2 bedroom if you have more than 2 adults. Two small kids could shared the pull out couch but it gets very tight in these units. The king bed in the main unit was very comfortable. The full kitchen and washer/dryer were a big plus. We also had a gas grill at our unit, this was very nice for the night we bought steaks at the local Safeway (which was very nice!).
This is an excellent resort choice, just ensure accommodations are matched to headcount :)
Hope this is helpful...

Room Tip: Again, I would recommend getting a 2 bedroom if you have more than 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I used an RCI week swap to stay here prior to our main trip hiking into the Grand Canyon. We were very pleased with the resort although i will admit we weren't there very much. Gone at sunrise each day and back near dark to cook a quick meal and head to bed, with maybe a quick dip in one of the hot tubs. We also arrived a couple days late so missed all the sales pitches (darn!). I really appreciated the cleanliness and efficient organization of each little unit. All of our backpacking gear, clothes and groceries managed to fit comfortably into suitable closets so we always felt we had plenty of room. While each unit has a charcoal grill just outside, there are also nearby gas grills one can use, to save buying charcoal. (Just a suggestion.) The resort's location a few miles out of town was ideal for us as it was quiet at night. I would definitely come back to this resort.

Room Tip: The further from the highway is probably better as there are trucks going by at night. We were in 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Really liked this timeshare resort. My husband thought it was small but I really enjoyed it. I would recommend getting a 2 bedroom if you have more that 3 people travelling. Our two kids shared the pull out couch which was not comfortable. The king bed in the master was very comfortable. The full kitchen and washer/dryer were a big plus. We all enjoyed the salt water pool and on site mini golf. Wished we could have stayed here for a week. We had only 3 days in Sedona. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a change from your typical hotel room. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Lots of fun.

Room Tip: I would ask for one of their newer renovated cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an excellent resort choice. The modular units are small, but efficient. All of the amenities were great, especially the adult only spa area and the restaurant. The food and service at the restaurant was first class and was always above what was expected for a small resort cafe. Always served with a personal touch and you felt welcomed and appreciated as a customer. The food and the servings were excellent and prices were reasonable.

Beware of the RCI update!!! It's not an update, just a ploy to get you to purchase at Sedona Pines Resort. Beware of Larry the salesman. We had questions about our options with RCI and banking time with RCI. The sale pitch was so intent that the questions we had were not addressed. We only learned that our current timeshare plan was terrible and inadequate at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Sedona Pines was a very nice resort set in a beautiful Sedona location on the west side of town, with great views. There was a nice living room with a big TV, an ample refrigerator and cooking facilities, and small but comfortable bedroom with a queen bed. Cleanliness was fine. We really loved the huge swimming pool and the two hot tubs and fitness center. Much information was available about tours one could take (all for a hefty price) in Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take our reputation very seriously and strive to ensure our customers are satisfied. We evaluate and respond to every written complaint that we receive. Unfortunately, it is impossible to police the internet for every inaccurate, incomplete, or unfair comment about Sedona Pines. For example, the Better Business Bureau of Central, Northern, and Western Arizona (“BBB”) publishes an “F” rating for Sedona Pines. However, Sedona Pines is not a member of the BBB. The BBB bases its ratings on its own criteria, which may not include accurate information about the companies it is “rating.” Sedona Pines has tried to work with the BBB to ensure it has accurate information, but the BBB has resisted our efforts. Sedona Pines provided the following information to the BBB. We come in contact with 64,000 consumers per year and according to the BBB, Sedona Pines had 39 complaints over the past three years. This is an average of one complaint for every 4,923 consumer we come in contact with, or a .0002% complaint percentage. We do not understand how a 99+% consumer satisfaction rating can result in an “F” BBB rating. This satisfaction rating does not even take into account the merits of the 39 complaints, how, they were resolved, or whether the consumer was ultimately satisfied. There are other resorts with a much larger number of complaints with the BBB that receive an “A+” rating. Perhaps their rating has something to do with their membership in the BBB? Other branches of the Better Business Bureau have run onto trouble for their conduct. Please consider this information before drawing conclusions about Sedona Pines based on the BBB’s rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.