We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laundry is free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sedona Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Pines Resort
6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
maine usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Laundry is free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

in my last review, I said laundry was not free because I saw coin mechanisms....it is actually free to wash and dry as a resident at Sedona Pines. Also had dinner at their Bistro last night and the owner informed us that they will be changing the menu and having lower prices. The meal we had was very good, but at these prices, would expect cloth napkins and some background music...dining room needs some ambiance. Hopefully the new owners of the Bistro will continue with their changes. For the time share tour..I would strongly suggest they at least use paper cups not Styrofoam....have some milk or cream- not powdered and the offering for pasteries were too sugary with frosting- tweenky style..a plain muffin would work. Time share people were very pleasant and not pushy...we opted not to buy in, but did enjoy our visit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    150
    45
    24
    29
See reviews for
91
179
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Although a bit too sterile fir us...it us very neat and clean. laundry is not free abduction the Bistro on property us VERY overpriced...dinners starting at $25....with not much atmosphere. no grass...except around the "Tour" office...all roak and pebble....not great for digs. they have a dog walk area...but no grass in it either . People +staff) are friendly, but other guests keep to themselves

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After freezing our tails off at the "House of Healing" the first night in Sedona we found the Pines the next day and booked our next five nights there for a very attractive rate. The facility was neat, clean and the casita we stayed in was quite nice. The sales pitch was typical for time shares. I'd say if you can book during the winter months you'll save some money here.

Room Tip: Book in the newer section if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Spent one night here on February 2nd in a 2 bedroom unit (one family of four, one family of two). I'll echo what most other reviews state about this property. It is a clean and comfortable property with nice grounds and outdoor facilities. I am a frequent business traveler so I'm a bit biased towards large national chains and a bit more luxury when I travel, so I would equate this to a "Hampton Inn" level property. Very adequate, but that's it. The units are pre-fabbed units and fairly narrow and long. I can see where a family of four could get a bit claustrophobic after a couple of nights, but they are fully equipped. The 2 BR units have a stand alone building which houses the second bedroom, small bathroom with tub, and single vanity. Pretty tight, but again, adequate. I think the nicest part of the facility are the grounds, which contain a large putt-putt course, basketball / tennis courts, large pool, hot tub, and workout facility. Great for the kids to keep busy and burn energy. The property is a bit west of the main Sedona attractions, but not terribly so, so you will be driving and not walking to everything. Again, I have nothing bad to say about the property, it just is what it is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely private units with your own deck, full kitchen (except oven), BBQ,DVD players and parking spot. Free washer/dryer center with a beautiful hot tub area outside to relax in. Free 18 hole miniature golf course and gym. Not far from many wonderful restaurants,great sightseeing and a big Safeway Supermarket for groceries and liquor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This resort was the first and best choice what sma timeshare offered us and I absolutely loved the place, I had a great time with my family and the children enjoyed and had a great time. The staff at this resort is extremely friendly and showed us the place around, since we were here by SMA timeshare we got some freebies (complimentary jeep tour + gifts) which made our day. Sedona pines resort is for everyone who love landscapes and trust me the surroundings are just mind-blowing we could not stop looking at the places when we were on hiking. The staff here guided us to most beautiful places around in a very short time else we would have missed many places. This place is a must visit and I am definitely going back soon. Thank you to all the staff here and SMA Timeshare.

Room Tip: Cottages are a good value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoy our stay here as we have the past two years for the week after Christmas. These patio homes give you privacy and very relaxing on your private deck.. The fountains and stream behind the unit makes it more tranquil. The restaurant on site was good but a little expensive. The resort is out of town a little ways so cannot walk to town. The units are compact but very practical. Activities on site include tennis courts, swimming pool and hot tubs (2), basketball and mini golf. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.