We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Pines Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Although a bit too sterile fir us...it us very neat and clean. laundry is not free abduction the Bistro on property us VERY overpriced...dinners starting at $25....with not much atmosphere. no grass...except around the "Tour" office...all roak and pebble....not great for digs. they have a dog walk area...but no grass in it either . People +staff) are friendly, but other guests keep to themselves

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orange, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After freezing our tails off at the "House of Healing" the first night in Sedona we found the Pines the next day and booked our next five nights there for a very attractive rate. The facility was neat, clean and the casita we stayed in was quite nice. The sales pitch was typical for time shares. I'd say if you can book during the winter months you'll save some money here.

Room Tip: Book in the newer section if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scashj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Spent one night here on February 2nd in a 2 bedroom unit (one family of four, one family of two). I'll echo what most other reviews state about this property. It is a clean and comfortable property with nice grounds and outdoor facilities. I am a frequent business traveler so I'm a bit biased towards large national chains and a bit more luxury when I travel, so I would equate this to a "Hampton Inn" level property. Very adequate, but that's it. The units are pre-fabbed units and fairly narrow and long. I can see where a family of four could get a bit claustrophobic after a couple of nights, but they are fully equipped. The 2 BR units have a stand alone building which houses the second bedroom, small bathroom with tub, and single vanity. Pretty tight, but again, adequate. I think the nicest part of the facility are the grounds, which contain a large putt-putt course, basketball / tennis courts, large pool, hot tub, and workout facility. Great for the kids to keep busy and burn energy. The property is a bit west of the main Sedona attractions, but not terribly so, so you will be driving and not walking to everything. Again, I have nothing bad to say about the property, it just is what it is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely private units with your own deck, full kitchen (except oven), BBQ,DVD players and parking spot. Free washer/dryer center with a beautiful hot tub area outside to relax in. Free 18 hole miniature golf course and gym. Not far from many wonderful restaurants,great sightseeing and a big Safeway Supermarket for groceries and liquor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resort was the first and best choice what sma timeshare offered us and I absolutely loved the place, I had a great time with my family and the children enjoyed and had a great time. The staff at this resort is extremely friendly and showed us the place around, since we were here by SMA timeshare we got some freebies (complimentary jeep tour + gifts) which made our day. Sedona pines resort is for everyone who love landscapes and trust me the surroundings are just mind-blowing we could not stop looking at the places when we were on hiking. The staff here guided us to most beautiful places around in a very short time else we would have missed many places. This place is a must visit and I am definitely going back soon. Thank you to all the staff here and SMA Timeshare.

Room Tip: Cottages are a good value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shivangi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoy our stay here as we have the past two years for the week after Christmas. These patio homes give you privacy and very relaxing on your private deck.. The fountains and stream behind the unit makes it more tranquil. The restaurant on site was good but a little expensive. The resort is out of town a little ways so cannot walk to town. The units are compact but very practical. Activities on site include tennis courts, swimming pool and hot tubs (2), basketball and mini golf. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you are interested in purchasing here, be sure to see Richard Komissar. He was not "pushy" or forceful, or rude. He was very kind, informative, and pleasant, a real break from the usual resort sales people. We met with him right before New Years. We needed information about all the changes in the RCI program. He helped us a lot, and opened our eyes to cruises. We enjoyed talking with him. He did present the sales pitch to the units at the Sedona Pines Resort, and showed us around, we were not there to purchase. He did not try to "talk or shame us into purchasing. Very refreshing from an RCI member's point of view.
It was a nice resort. Quiet, and very sufficient for what we needed. We had a very nice time.
We definitely would return.
We had our son, and family with us, so we needed a two bedroom unit. It was nice being able to go to the second bedroom, which was seperated by a deck. We all had a nice time.

Room Tip: If you are needing a two bedroom because you have children, their second bedroom is not connected ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JandK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.3 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#28 of 47 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing