We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sedona Motel
Save Saved
You added Sedona Motel to your Saves list
218 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on November 1st and 2nd. Bill the owner was very helpful and very nice, giving us an orientation of the town with a map and telling us about the places to visit. He had many menus of the restaurants in the area. You are surrounded by red rocks at this motel, Snoopy Rock is in view. Yes, it is right on Route 179, but we couldn't hear the traffic at night. Very quiet.
You can walk to TLAQUEPAQUE Village. You walk out of your room and make a right to the village, one block away and about two minutes you are there. We ate at El Rincon Restaurante Mexicano for dinner. Very good. I bought a Raku cross at Esteban’s and a trivet made by a Sedona local.
The next morning we made a left out of our room and walked to the shopping area, The Shops at Pinon Pointe on 89A, we ate breakfast at Wildflower Bread Company, good meal. After we drove (7 min drive) to Chapel of the Holy Cross, amazing site. Next was Cathedral Rock (about 7 min drive), great hike. After our hiking, we went to the shops in Uptown Sedona (you can walk there, but we drove and parked in the lot (it’s free). We walked around and ate lunch at the Open Range Grill and Tavern and dinner later on at the Cowboy Club. Both were great meals. Between meals and shopping we drove to Airport Road to see the sunset.
Across the street from the Sedona Motel, we stopped in to Ken’s Creekside and got a hot chocolate and a coffee to go. The next morning we ate breakfast there. Also, a good meal. We checked out and headed to Bell Rock and did some more hiking. We had a great time in Sedona and I am so glad I picked the Sedona Motel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    91
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
49
144
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Room was a nice size, clean with a beautiful view. A great covered patio
With chairs and tables. Really enjoyed it in the evening. Very nice owners and staff. Really
Helpful and Informative. Would definitely stay again. Great location in what I would consider
a nicer, quieter area.

Room Tip: We liked our room next to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have to say this was a great place to stay. It's clean, the owner was very nice, and the cleaning maid service was excellent. And your still close to all the shop ping and food courts. If your ever in Sedona, give Sedona Motel a booking.

Annie

Room Tip: Rooms are newly remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October,the rooms were very clean,spacious and quiet. You're within walking distance to many great shops and restaurants and a short drive to many great hiking trails. Bill the owner was very helpful when we were planning our days and suggested a lot of good hikes for us. If you're looking for a nice friendly,clean quiet motel without breaking your bank account,you can't go wrong staying at the Sedona Motel. We'll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Sedona Motel for 3 nights in early October. While we would normally stay at "nicer" bed & breakfasts or larger hotels, this was a late decision trip and others were fully booked or seemed too pricey for this exploratory trip to Sedona. We chose the Sedona Motel based on other reviews, and were very happy. The room was very clean, and the central location was perfect for walking to lots of nice shopping and restaurants in the area. And great views of the mountains right outside the room, and at the end of the motel sitting area. I think for the price it can't be beat. While we might choose to stay at a B&B next time there, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and to save two or three times what other hotels were charging made all the other nice restaurants and tours we took feel "free". Even came with some discount coupons that cut other costs even further. And wow, just fantastic scenery and hiking in Sedona, and the weather when we were there was perfect! The West Fork hike was a favorite!

Room Tip: Closest to the outside patio at the south end of the hotel would be best, since not many people used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Since we spent our time in Sedona hiking and eating, our lodging was not a high priority. The Sedona Motel is perfect for the active vacationer. It's conveniently located. The owners/managers are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. The room is simple yet very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Great value for high simple quality!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful surrounding and view but, hey, you're in Sedona. Room was ok only. No breakfast and right on a busy road with little sound proofing. Overpriced for what it is.... We only stayed one night. Walked to dinner to an average and over-priced restaurant across the street that the motel staff recommended. We'll not be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Address: 218 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.