We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sedona Motel
Save Saved
You added Sedona Motel to your Saves list
218 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Makawao, Hawaii, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Bill is awesome. He helped us find great photography locations and was very gracious. We enjoyed great views, great accessibility and helpful staff.
My husband is a pro photographer, and as soon as bill knew that he used a map to help us make the most of our stay. I loved the location close to shops and hikes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    91
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
49
145
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a family owned motel. It is clean, comfortable and is near everything you want to visit.
We picked this based on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Uptown and downtown is walkable from here. We did walk everywhere except when we wanted to visit the trails. We did have a rental car but only used this for 5 hours of our visit. Restaurants, shops etc. are all walkable from here. It is on a busy street but slept like a baby here. Comfy bed,,,,
Sedona was a wonderful experience !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very nice owner/operator. Room was clean and neat. Nothing fancy. Has refrigerator and microwave. Location is great. View is awesome. walking to restaurants is short distance. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We met friends in Sedona and spent the night at Sedona Motel. It's a small hotel with a personal touch. When we called for reservations we got the message to leave our number. Bill called us back within the hour. We reserved a room for us and another for our friends. We were pleasantly surprised when he gave us two connecting rooms at the end of the hotel, right next to the patio. The patio is very nice and a beautiful place to watch the sun set behind the red rocks. The furniture was completely different in the two rooms. Each had it's advantages. We had the end room with small table and 2 chairs, our friends had a little end table and 2 nicely upholstered chairs. We used our table and all 4 chairs for snacks and card playing. An added plus was Ken's Creekside Restaurant was right across the street. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a clean friendly hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Bill the owner is so nice & helpful. This motel is nothing fancy but the view of the Red Rock canyon is all you need. It is located on the main st thru town and my husband did complain of traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We found the Sedona Motel on line, and I had spoken to Bill before we came. We were getting there very late, so I had left a message that we were on the way and don't rent out our room. Finding this motel was like a step back to my youth. They have kept the good things about a nice motel from the '60s and upgraded the rest. Bedding, TV quality, real drinking glasses, Wolfgang Puck coffee, soft towels, and were excellent and fun. Great location, and Bill was so helpful in helping us find a good, late restaurant and shopping the next day. We will go back and send others too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sedona Motel is perfectly located and is surprisingly quiet at night, considering that it's on a main road. Our room was clean and had nice, extra touches like a small coffeemaker, mini-frig and microwave. We really loved that it was walking distance to many restaurants & unlimited shopping, and it's just a block from Tlaquepaque. Great views all around. Our bed was a little too firm for us, but that's a personal choice. I recommend this motel, if you aren't looking for a resort-type atmosphere. Owner Bill is exceptionally helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Address: 218 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.