We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, very good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sedona Motel
Save
You added Sedona Motel to your Saves list
218 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Praha
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Basic, very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I visited Sedona and needed to find a place to stay quickly. Sedona motel is a basic property, but very closed to the town centre and attractions. The room is clean and one can find there everything he needs. Clean towels, all toilet accessories, air condition, fridge and coffee maker. The room looks dark, but it is not Ritz. Once to switch on all lamps and lights, it becomes cozy. The windows are directed to the main street and I was afraid of noise, but do not worry...the road is not busy at all during a night. The motel is surrounded by couple of restaurants. The BBQ one was good. But try the mexican one in the town centre, that was excellent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    96
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
53
156
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas USA
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This Motel is a real find in Sedona. We traveled with our motorcycle group and were greeted very nicely. There is plenty of parking in front of your room with very nice sized clean rooms.
A very reasonable price and great value with a fantastic location in Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Sedona Motel is really nice. Very updated and clean with a fantastic location - shopping and eating in both directions within walking distance. Bill, the owner, was very gracious and helpful in figuring what to do and where to eat. The deck was a good place for happy hour - what a view. After staying there I wouldn't bother checking any place else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a truly wonderful place to stay when visiting Sedona. The location is perfect as it is right in town and near to all the vortex sights, hiking, restaurants and it is right next door to Tlaquepaque Arts Center. There are amazing views and a lovely patio to watch the sunset. Bill, the owner, is fabulous, so helpful from the onset to departure; he made sure our stay was wonderful. I had a change in my reservation and Bill accommodated me with two adjoining rooms. He gave us informative vortex and hiking books and a number of coupons for area restaurants as well as numerous recommendations. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the best value in Sedona. Also, we were not able to arrive until around 8p.m. as our flights(we were coming from two locations) did not arrive until late afternoon and we were driving from Phoenix. Bill assured me this was not a problem and was there to greet us with keys in hand. The Sedona Motel has a wonderful vibe as well as great service, central location and comfortable, clean affordable rooms with a view of the red rocks.This is the place to stay in Sedona!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Fabulous, great location and warm friendly hosts. Motel was warm and clean and really good for us. Great for exploring Sedona

Fabulous, great location and warm friendly hosts. Motel was warm and clean and really good for us. Great for exploring Sedona

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I read the reviews on trip advisor which prompted me to go to this great little family run motel. Its clean, not a 4 star by any means, but comfortable, right in an excellent area of town, and the man who worked here was very helpful. I would recommend this for inexpensive accomidations. 69.00 per night for queen bed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This motel was very clean, comfortable & fairly reasonable. Owner, staff very friendly & helpful. Nice little patio at the end of motel with great views. Good place to take your glass of wine and book. Short walk to the Tlaquepaque Village Plaza which has a number of restaurants & shops that are fun to stroll around in. We would definitely return to this motel if we find ourselves back in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Address: 218 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.