We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Springs Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   55 Northview, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

When staying in Sedona here’s a quality place to stay, relax, and enjoy. You will find units to be clean, comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. Only one concern: the Wifi-internet connection was slow in spite of presenting high signal strength. We look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a unit with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    38
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We booked a one bedroom unit at Sedona Springs Resort. We could tell when we walked in that we were going to love it. It is light, airy, and clean. The unit was remodeled two years ago, but looked like it had just been done. We had a full kitchen, and the unit had a fireplace in it. The bedroom is upstairs; however, if you have any problems with stairs this is not the unit for you. We were very pleased with our stay here and would come again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I booked a single (partial) suite for 2 nights at the Sedona Springs Resort through Kayak for a total of $280 which included taxes, etc. However, when we first entered our suite - we knew we could not stay there! There was one 30"x30" inch window (yes-one) facing a courtyard blocked by an outside wall. It was so dark in the unit!

We went back to the office and the folks there were very friendly and showed us a one bedroom unit which was HUGE - probably more then we needed! Of course, it was more - $75/ each night plus taxes but to us well worth the money. We had a full blown kitchen, 8 seat dining room table, giant bedroom upstairs, two balconies, gas fireplace, 1.5 baths, double sink bathroom with jetted tub and walk-in shower, loft upstairs with sitting area and a pull out bed in the sofa. Living room also had a bed in the sofa. There was even a washer/dryer. Lots of sunlight and very quiet! It was very luxurious and well maintained.

You can easily drive to any hiking trail or shops from this resort. We looked at other hotels while we were there & the average cost seemed to be $200-250/ night with nothing coming close to the space we had! Great place for families or even two couples!

Room Tip: If you want sunlight on your bedroom balcony - pick a front unit. If you want partial views- pick a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Highly recommend this resort. Unit was GREAT -- spotless, spacious and well equipped. It was convenient to everything. Staff were great. Easy upon arrival and departure. Sedona is beautiful. Can't wait to go back. Staff at the resort arranged the Canyon Verde Railroad trip and we paid the extra for 1st class. Very happy with it. Also took an 11 hour tour of the Grand Canyon. Our guide was JR. He made it a 5 star experience. We ate lunch in Cameron (near the Canyon) and ate authentic Navajo food. Maybe stay away from the Fry Bread - couldn't stop eating it. Not healthy but delicious. Our smart phone gave us sunset time each day, and we went to the Sedona airport (which is a vortex) to watch the beautiful sun cast its light on the red rocks several times. Fabulous photos. Also Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock, and look for Snoopy too. We ate a great prime rib dinner in town at a high-end place called Rustic. We also ate at an Irish pub (can't remember the name -- I think it's Malloy's) in Uptown Sedona where we ate fish and chips which they brought in from a nearby restaurant. Delicious again. We made a quick stop in the casino on the way to Montezuma's castle run by the Apache Indians - a nice place if you don't stay too long! All in all, one of the best trips I've ever had. 2 grocery stores right in town -- get the Safeway card and save a bundle on food and wine. Weather in early January was slightly above normal with highs around 60. Cool at night, though, so we did wear our winter coats sometimes. Highly recommend Sedona Springs Resort and generally Sedona for all it has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Sedona Springs Resort. A week was not long enough. The resort was easy to find and the staff were very helpful. They went out of their way to help us plan a busy week of sightseeing and booked our trips for us, We managed to fit in a Sunset Helicopter trip. Absolutely amazing, a day trip to the Grand Canyon, thank you Pink Jeep. A trip to Monument Valley, again a fantastic day, The Verde Canyon Railway trip, a must do. and several day trips in the hire car to other local sights. Again all thanks to the wonderful staff at Sedona Springs

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the red rocks but are right on the roadand carpark, We had a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before but last time we were in a two bedroom, two floor (loft) villa. This time we booked ourselves into an one-room villa. This is where the room comprised of a king-size bed, sofa bed, kitchen, dining and living room. Yes one big open room minus the bathroom which had its own room. It was good for the 3 of us but might be a little crowded for more. There was no oven just a one-burner electric stovetop. I would suggest you upgrade to the villa if you plan to cook your own meals (real stove) and separate living spaces. We liked this resort because of the activities that take place on location and the close proximity to all other attractions and restaurants. We did lots of hiking in the area and drove around to see historic sites etc. On location, we saw a great flute player (Wolf Robe) who educated us on the history of the flute. The next night Brian Benally gave us a history lesson on the Navaho Indians. The daughter and I took in a few craft activities as well. We learned how to make dream catchers, a small clay pot and clay jewelry. Cheryl and Dianne were great at helping us (I am an artistically challenged individual). We spent the evening in the hot tub and watching movies in the room. We would stay here again but would upgrade to a villa.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed in quite a few VRI owned timeshare and some with not so good experiences, so we were a bit worried about staying at this one. However, while most VRI owned places are mediocre, this one is surprisingly good. We are glad that we decided to stay there.

We were there for a week. The staff were pretty nice. The free ice cream social was nice, too. There were vendors doing presentations about their tours, but no pressures. We did choose to go to the "Grand Canyon Complete" tour with "Great Venture", which wasn't so great. It was not worth it at all, but there's nothing to do with the timeshare.

One thing that I was impressed was that they had quite a few free activities that were very interesting. There was a free bamboo flute concert, a presentation about Indian cultures and customs, and a presentation of animals.

The entire place was very quiet and extremely peaceful. The unit we had was a two-story one bedroom with a loft that sleeps 6. It worked out great. My husband and I had the second floor with a loft to ourselves (he likes to read at night when he cannot sleep) and my son had the living room, except we had to go down to cook and he had to come up to take a shower. The unit has one and half bath, with a Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. There's also a washer/dryer in the bathroom, which was great.

The one thing about the unit is that it gets really cold at night and the first floor got really cold even when the heat was turned on and we were roasting upstairs. The fireplace helped, but it was still cold. Another thing is that there was no comforters in the unit and we were only given very thin blankets, so that did not help, either. That's something that can be improved easily.

In addition, the location is good. It's not too far from Uptown, where has all kinds of shops and restaurants. There are also two grocery stores two blocks away, so cooking wasn't a problem at all.

In conclusion, it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Springs Resort

Address: 55 Northview, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Springs Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.