We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped here every night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
2055 W State Route 89A, Suite A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-8123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Healthy, Ice Cream, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Stopped here every night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped here every night as they had 2 sorbet flavors labeled "Vegan" Very yummy for everyone! Get the big "to go" container!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Caren_H! Thanks for taking the time to write us such an AWESOME review!! Glad to hear you enjoyed our variety of flavors, especially the Sorbets. We always have a sorbet flavor for customers looking for a dairy free alternative! Thanks again and happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    63
    18
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“attitude was not gratitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Upon entering one of the asistants hands you sample cups; however it was down from there. They were not bz 4 people total and it is self serve. It's $$$ even with ltd amt of self serve and no toppings. The two individuals working (?) were not about customer service, esp on a Friday evening @ 6 pm. Then again did note the younger gentleman who entered smiles abound. Little did they know I write for Trip Advisor. Return visit no!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi lyfeworksjkl, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all types of feed-back, the good and the not so good. I apologize to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We usually attain such high marks on customer service, so I'm surprised to hear that the attitude from the staff was not up to Zainey's standards. I have spoken with the individuals that were working that day and it's because of reviewers such as yourself that helps keep us on our toes, so again thank you. As far as you "$$$" comment, yes, we do have a higher price than the Phx area, then again everything in Sedona is higher than Phx, so we are just keeping up with the correct margins. Thank you again and Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grandkids loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Twelve choices and you can mix-m up any way. Was offered a small sample cup when I entered which helped. Loads of toppings. Only 4 tables. Would go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Durfeeranch, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the GREAT remarks and happy to hear you and the grandkids had an AWESOME time!! We look forward to seeing you guys again!! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Sugar and Artifical sweetners- not the most healthy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Sugar and dangerous artificial sweeteners, I asked for stevia sweetened but that is not going to happen. My favorite frozen yogurt is in Flagstaff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Attavanti M! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We love all reviews whether Excellent or not as much. Let me address some of your concerns, first we are a DESSERT shop therefor of course everything is going to have sugar in it. And we are in fact a healthy alternative to other sweet treats, 4oz of our yogurt has no fat, 90 calories and 1/2 the sugar that a 4oz piece of cake may have. And we only use natural sugars in our yogurt, no High Fructose Corn Syrup (they can take a hike!) As far as the aspect of using Stevia, we have in fact looked into products with it, HOWEVER they had MORE ingredients in them than we could even fathom! Close to 35 to be exact and that's just WAAAAAY to much for something that supposed to be "Healthier". We are always looking into alternative options, so any insight is always greatly appreciated! Also, before people start recognizing Stevia as the "Golden Child" for alternative sweeteners, there have been A LOT of recent studies done about how it is having adverse side effects, may be something to look into, I know we are! We always look for the highest quality products and know for a fact we deliver the highest quality in N. AZ ;) Safe Travels! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious, self serve frozen yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great stop after a long hike or round of golf. Friendly staff. Benches outside in the shade.
The flavors and toppings available were varied. I enjoy the self serve aspect because you can take as much or as little as you want and then it is weighed for the price.
It's in a shopping strip mall, so easy to miss while driving. Keep an eye out for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi DottyMet! Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you saw us in the shopping complex, sometimes things in Sedona can be hard to find with all the beautiful Red Rocks!! I get lost in it all the time! Very Happy to hear that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed our store! We look forward to seeing you again! And keep up that golf game! Cheers! (or should I say FORE!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zainey's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Zainey's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.